We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must-stay for any Bologna visitor!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anna B&B

Anna B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bologna
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anna B&B
Ranked #213 of 281 Bologna B&B and Inns
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A must-stay for any Bologna visitor!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2007

Although Italy isn't similar to B&B country, this lodgement was simply unique. There are two rooms in the house, one single and one double, I stayed in the single and this was next to the kitchen. It felt like I was staying over with friends because the hosts, Anna and
Eugenio they are very welcoming. I could talk with them for hours, very nice to talk to them. They have the perfect sense how to treat travellers/guests. When I arrived Eugenio showed me the room, a big single bed, tourist guide, radio, fresh towels, crips, some refreshments etc. There was no airco but there was a good working fan which helped.

Breakfast actually wasn't much, but I am used to this in Italy, Italians don't go crazy for breakfast. But they made the difference, because a few weeks before my stay they've kindly sent me an email to check if I had any special requests. I had replied with my love for soy milk and they had soy milk in house for my breakfast, it's the small things that make the difference.

Furthermore, the hosts even cook for you at your desired time (for a small fee) and the food is great in a city where food is a way of life (Bologna and it's Bolognese sauce, mortadella and tortellini). Well done Anna!

The location is also very good. In the old centre, short walk from the heart of the city, Piazza Maggiore. You are also meters away from the famous La Sorbetteria Castiglione (famous for its ice cream)
Staying at this B&B with Anna and Eugenio made my stay in beautiful Bologna even more memorable.

  • Liked — the welcoming feeling from the guests
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank REBRY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    3
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
6
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2007

What an amazing place! This B&B is actually a small apartment within the walls of the old city. It is less than a 10 minute walk to the main square and in a beautful old building with lots of character and great facilities. The hosts, Eugenio and Anna, are in the adjoining flat and are so friendly and helpful, just like all the people we met in Bologna. Anna makes amazing jams and Eugenio really helped us to see the best of the city in just a few days. Definitely follow their recommendations for places to eat - we had the best meal of our life in one of their recommended osterias and for only 25 euro. This place is amazing value and has a really friendly atmosphere. We will be going back as soon as possible!

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
7 Thank armadillet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longueuil, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2007

Unforgettable! Eugenio and Annalicia gave me such a warm welcome! I was travelling by myself and they received me as a family member on visit... They suggested many places and restaurants nearby but finally invited me to share their dinner. I had a very nice time talking and tasting the (delicious) meal!
The room was nice and tidy and the house very quiet. I highly recommend this lovely B&B!

  • Liked — The hospitality of the owners
  • Disliked — The stairs?
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Thelma75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2006

AMAZING!!! This is the very best place we have ever stayed. Eugenio and Anna made our stay in Bologna absolutely wonderful--they are so helpful and friendly, and they go out of their way to make you feel at home. Wonderful people, and an excellent place to lay your weary head after indulging in the gastronomic wonders of the city!

  • Liked — Location
  • Tips/Secrets — Ask for a meal!!!
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank easy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Aria d'Orfeo
#139 of 281 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Santo Stefano
B&B Bologna Old Town
B&B Bologna Old Town
#38 of 281 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Vitale
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
#2 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
San Vitale
Unacamera
Unacamera
#148 of 281 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna B&B

Property: Anna B&B
Address: Via Orfeo 24, 40124 Bologna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > Santo Stefano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 281 B&Bs / Inns in Bologna
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,531 - ₹ 5,650
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing