We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Il Convento dei Fiori di Seta
Nearby Hotels
US$ 125
US$ 110
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savhotel(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 218
US$ 193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bologna Airport(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$ 81
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Elite(Bologna)
US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 162
US$ 105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
My One Hotel Bologna(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$ 74
US$ 72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Il Guercino(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$ 124
US$ 113
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ramada Encore Bologna(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$ 62
US$ 59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
147
93
31
21
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
93
31
21
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I stayed here for two night with my family (in 2 seperate rooms). My brother, sister and I shared one of the rooms with a loft on the ground floor, which was amazing. It felt like we had our own apartment - and the bathroom was HUGE - the biggest and nicest of any of the hotels we stayed at on our trip. Also, the staff was really friendly and helpful with suggesting restaurants and other inquiries - I felt like they went above and beyond. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Bologna.

Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank LCSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Never have we been treated as well as we were at Il Convento. The hotel itself is beautiful, small enough to be intimate without giving anything away in terms of amenities. The room was typically Italian in size but made extremely comfortable through interesting decor and a multitude of high quality natural linens. The staff though were what made it, they simply couldnt do enough for us and made us feel like the hotel was our own.

Bologna itself is beautiful and well worth a visit - but make sure you stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ss01428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We booked this on a whim (without our normal research) and after booking I was a little nervous about what we might find. I need not have worried as everything was fantastic from the moment we set foot through the door. The hotel is very unassuming from the front but lovingly decorated and slightly contemporary whilst retaining remnants of its historical past. Overall there seemed to have been a great deal of thought that had gone into making the most of every inch of the great little space.

The staff were welcoming, friendly and extremely helpful from the moment we stepped through the door. They booked dinner reservations and taxis and answered our endless questions with patience and knowledge. In short they could not ahve done any better.

The little spa was lovely and so nice to have to ourselves. It was the perfect break that we needed just before Christmas.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SALspoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We chose this small 10 bedroom hotel because of the good reviews on Trip Advisor and were not disappointed. It is an unusual hotel that is full of character. It was once a convent and still has some of the original frescoes. Our room (no.56) was on the first floor facing the courtyard. It was classified as a superior room. It was small and cosy with a large very comfortable bed and a balcony. Wifi was provided free and there was an excellent TV with a huge amount of channels to choose from. The lighting in the room was excellent to read and work in, which is so often not the case in hotels. The bathroom was large with a good shower (no bath) Huge bath towels, slippers, body lotion etc etc were provided. Contental breakfast was included in the room rate.
The hotel is in the old part of town and is a pleasant 10 minute walk to the centre.
Everyone was really friendly and helpful and did everything to make our stay enjoyable. Would recommend especially if you like a hotel that is a bit different.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank multitrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

From the narrow street outside, the place does not stand out much. However, on the inside the building is tastefully decorated, clean and cosy. Between the decor and the small team of very good staff, the place has its fair share of personality. Our room was simple but clean and well decorated and in the shortened daylight hours of November became our home from home for 3 days. The heating when we arrived was, if anything, overly effective but easily adjustable.

The staff gave helpful, friendly and attentive service at all times - wihout this becoming obtrusive. They took time to recommend a few restaurants (both that we tried were fine) and gave some directions to help find our feet in Bologna. The staff were happy to book restaurants and taxis for us and I suspect they'd pick up the phone to help in other areas if asked.

Despite the small size of the place, there is a small private spa area (bubble tub, steam room, shower, and chairs) which was candle-lit when we used it. There is also a tiny bar area adjoining the lounge and a more private snug of a few tables on a small landing half way up the stairs.

We had a small problem with lively voices or cars/mopeds making noise in the street below - but this happened only a few times (and then only momentarily) and petered out before midnight.

Overall, a firm recomendation and a place I'd be happy to stay at again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews