We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“4.5 stars”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Marsala

bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
bedroom
Kitchen living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
bedroom
Kitchen
living room
living room
double sofa bed
bedroom entrance
double bed
bedroom
Kitchen
kitchen
bathroom (shower)
bathroom (tub)
bathroom (detail)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bologna, Province of Bologna, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AJLCA
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“4.5 stars”
Reviewed 25 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

The apartment is appointed very well with everything that you could possibly need. There are toiletries in the bathroom (bath and separate shower) and Valeria even supplied a continental breakfast with juice, milk, butter and jams to accompany the bread and pastries she supplied.
The location is very central and easily walkable from the train station.
The apartment is on the first floor with no elevator but you can manage luggage on the stairs without any problems.
My only reason for 4.5 stars rather than 5 stars is the noise from neighbors and the street below. Valeria had said that it can be a little loud but after 2 nights with no sleep I feel that it should be noted for other guests. For some people the noise may not be a problem.
Valeria is a wonderful host and her apartment is lovely in a very secure area. We felt very safe here and loved the city of Bologna.
I also recommend trying Nicola's Pizzeria in Piazza San Martino, just a minute along the road from the apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craigderr...
Burntisland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal central location”
Reviewed 14 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We used Casa Marsala for a 4 night stay in October. We didn't need to use many of the facilities that the apartment had, but everything that you might need seemed to be there. It has a nice, secure entrance through a main door and then a secondary locked gated door. The apartment itself is spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Valeria did advise that it could be noisy at certain times and I guess this might be the only slight negative. However, it was not bad enough to put us off using the apartment again, which we hope to do. There were also a lot of nice touches provided by the host.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac9
Victoria,bc
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent fully furnished large apartment in a central location”
Reviewed 25 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Great location to enjoy central Bologna-able to walk to most desired locations. The apartment comes with all conveniences including a washing machine. Valeria is a hands on owner who keeps the apartment beautifully clean.
The property consists of one bedroom and a comfortable sofa bed in the living room that can be closed off. Really enjoyed the accommodations and would happily stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M
2 reviews
“Great flat in central Bologna, with a very helpful host”
Reviewed 10 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Less than 5 minutes walk from the two towers and central Bologna, the location is perfect for a city break. The flat is clean, well furnished and equipped with everything you need (the bed is very comfy!). The owner, Valeria, was lovely and could not have been more helpful and was quick to respond to any queries, even arranging for a new cot, highchair and other things for our baby. Highly recommended.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2018
Thanks so much! It was a real pleasure. I hope to have you again as my guests. A kiss to the baby!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tana R
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Most wonderful apartment.”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

In March of 2018 we rented 33 Casa Masala in Bologna Italy.it was absolutely wonderful very large and just renovated so comfortable. The lovely owner thought of everything much much more than most vacation rentals. She stocked apartment with water blood oranges,bananas and lemons all types of coffees and teas cookies,breads and everything we needed for breakfast or snacks at home. When we requested an American style coffee pot we received it instantly. The apt is located within walking distance to wonderful restaurants and city center. We enjoyed our time there so many extra touches made our trip special. If you are looking for a comfortable and wonderful vacation rental in Bologna check this one out .You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Thank you so much Tana! It was a pleasure to have you as my guests. You were perfect because the communication was excellent and you left my apartment clean and tidy.
If you come back to Bologna I hope to have you again as my guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing