We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location yet cosy and quiet.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bologna, Province of Bologna, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John M
Mt Coolum
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great location yet cosy and quiet.”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a week in this apartment and loved it.

The apartment is located very close to the centre of Bologna, so there are plenty of shops, cafes and restaurants nearby. Also handy to several museums, galleries and the theatre. There's also a supermarket (coop) just around the corner, great for essential supplies.

In spite of being close to the city centre, it's very quiet inside. The bedroom is well away from the street so there were no issues with sleeping. The bed is a good size, but some may find it a little uncomfortable. We're used to a firm flat mattress. Regardless we had no trouble sleeping.

There's a good modern lift up to the unit. You may need to make a couple of trips if you have several large suitcases as it is quite small, but throughout our stay we found it excellent.

The power outlets seemed to be of varying sizes, so our adapters didn't fit all outlets, however there were plenty of adapters provided in the apartment so it was never an issue.

Some people have commented on graffiti, which is definitely a problem in Bologna, but around the apartment we didn't notice much of it at all. We certainly felt safe at all times, not just in the apartment but throughout Bologna city centre.

There were no English language channels on the TV that we could find, but you're in Italy... you should not be watching TV.

All in all it's hard to find a negative about this place. We'd certainly use it again on our next trip to Bologna.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonnamass...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Gem of an apartment in centre of Bologna”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a few days staying at Giulio's wonderful apartment. I can't recommend it highly enough. Everything you could desire including excellent location. The apartment is just as shown in the pictures and is very well equipped with an extremely comfortable bed (even the pillows were great!). We only made breakfast but everything you need is there. Thanks for everything Giulio........we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
526chrisj...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent !”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic location right in the city centre. Perfect base for exploring the city with the family. Very quiet apartment, my eight year old was sleeping through until after nine, which seldom happens at home. All amenities covered & the owner was more than helpful. Thanks for a great stay in Bologna !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barclay W
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location for a city break”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment lived up to expectations. Cool and airy with good Air Conditioning in both living room and bedroom. We had been to Bologna before and knew not to judge from building exterior. Streets in Bologna centre are old and narrow, and once you master the Italian approach to door locks and security along with timed light switches in common areas you can relax. This apartment is clean and well provisioned - cooking, washing, fridge, freezer, TV, A/C, toilet, bidet, shower, etc. all in good condition and clean. Internet connection fast and reliable. We were met at the front door and shown up to the apartment to be shown A/C and other facilities. Owner (Giulio) was in touch via WhatsApp to ensure everything was satisfactory. The location of this apartment is absolutely fabulous for a city centre visit, many restaurants nearby to suit all pockets and tastes. We enjoyed our stay and recommend highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of balcony
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George Su...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Albiroroli apartment is pleasant, clean, spacious and quiet, very near the centre of Bologna,.”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very pleasant stay at the Albiroli apartment. It's spacious and airy, and very quiet though near the centre of Bologna, also clean. It's on the second floor of the building with a lift. Giulio, the owner, was very helpful in giving us advice about Bologna, about restaurants, local supermarkets and so on. A word of warning, at first we found it difficult to find no 6 Via Albiroli as the numbering of buildings is strange (different sets of numbers for businesses and houses). We found it in the end: it's up near one end of the street, past the picture of the Madonna. Bologna is well worth a visit if you're interested in art and architecture, as are Ferrara and Ravenna, which are easily reachable by train (staff at the train station are very helpful to tourists).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The flat was quiet, spacious, excellent wi-fi.
Liked least: Generally, everything was fine.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing