We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel in quite location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Touring

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Touring
Ranked #5 of 104 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Armidale, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in quite location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Touring. The location was excellent, in a quite area but within easy walking distance from the centre of the old town town. The staff were wonderful, a perfect mix of professionalism and friendliness. The room was modern and very comfortable. The breakfast was great - best cold meats in Italy. The roof terrace provides great night views of Bologna. All in all the hotel was faultless and is great base for exploring this wonderful city.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OzCru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    883
    520
    84
    18
    14
See reviews for
219
567
139
277
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Herts
Level Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was excellent. We had a "classic" (ie standard) room. It was small, but adequate, with a large bathroom. The room was spotless and the staff were very helpful at all times. The breakfast buffet was standard fare but, again, adequate. The hotel has a large roof terrace where you can take a bottle of wine and enjoy the sun. The location is super and you can walk everywhere that you want to go in Bologna. It was also very peaceful.

I certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WMBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

We experienced a very nice stay in this hotel. The place was peaceful with welcoming staff and good breakfast. Add the possibility to use the hotel garage for the car and there is simply just one thing to say : the hotel is within walking distance to the whole historic down town.
I strongly advise to book in Touring Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beaver39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

We stayed for ten nights, using Bologna as a good rail hub for visiting other cities as well. Hotel Touring is very conveniently located, being within ten minutes' easy walk of the Piazza Maggiore, while the frequent buses to the main railway station are very near and cost only €1.50 for a single journey.

We had a standard "Classic" twin room on the second floor. Everything in the hotel was very clean and comfortable, and we are astonished by the contrary experiences described in some recent critical reviews. It was remarkably peaceful, with very little sound transmission, even with "hakwal's" wedding party in progress (see her/his review dated 7th October)! The public areas were cool even when the outside temperature exceeded 28°C, and the air conditioning in our room was very efficient. Our beds were very firm, which might not suit some people. The buffet breakfast was more than ample and the breakfast room spacious. The staff were charming and courteous beyond expectation. Hotel Touring is far better than one would expect of a three star hotel. If we return to Bologna, it will be our unhesitating choice.

One criticism: they really ought to do something about the coffee. In Italy above all, you expect good coffee. Theirs is dreadful

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelcockermouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

Nice family driven hotel on a small quiet street and close to Piazza Maggiore. Lovely roof terrace. We had a gold room, which was superb. Very good and adequate breakfasts.
Exceptionally friendly and service-minded personal. If we ever come to Bologna again, this will be the natural choise.

Anything negative, no, except that we heard that WiFi for standard rooms was 10 euro per day. Sounds like a robbery. However, it was free in gold rooms.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wamberg71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,294 reviews
Metropolitan Hotel
#7 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
San Vitale
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
#2 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Porta San Mamolo
#10 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
Savhotel
#3 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Touring? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Touring

Property: Hotel Touring
Address: Via De' Mattuiani 1/2 | Piazza Tribunale, 40124 Bologna, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bologna
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
#17 Family Hotel in Bologna
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,899 - ₹ 26,903
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Touring 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Touring is a 3 star hotel in Bologna, situated in a quiet location in the old town a short walk from Piazza Maggiore, the Church of San Domenico. A few steps from the Galleria Cavour, the temple dedicated to international brands and made in Italy, as Gucci, Luis Vuitton, Prada, Cartier, our bed and breakfast remains within walking distance from the main touristic places as Piazza Santo Stefano, Torre degli Asinelli. Garage and Traffic Restriction Pass, WIFI area, Wonderful rooftop terrace, well maintained and green. Among the offers of services during the summer, the charm of our bologna hotel bed and breakfast is completed with the opening of the magnificent Jacuzzi on the 5th floor.A moment of pleasure that will make your stay unique in Bologna, whether from us for businees and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Touring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Touring Hotel Bologna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing