We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fabulous place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the house
living room living room2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
the house
living room
living room2
lilla's room
attic room
living room detail
desk detail
desk details 2
garden
light blue room
green room
attic bathroom
garden's detail
kitchen details
inside from window
garden 2
garden3
surrounding area
welcome
night view
night view 2
tavern
spa
winter time
spring on olive trees
garden
view from olive trees
sunset
bathroom
bathroom doube room
ground fllor dining area
ground floor dining area
living room
outside view
mansarda room
mansarda room 2
sunset
guests
the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bologna, Province of Bologna, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Andrew G
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is a fantastic place in a beautiful location just on the outskirts of Bologna. . The quality of the accommodation was outstanding. It was very clean and we had everything we needed. getting into Bologna was only a short drive and the location was easily accessible for places like Dozza, Imola, and San Marino.There was a big garden area for sunbathing and the views were great over the hills and Bologna. the hosts were very helpful. I couldnt recommend this more highly.It was perfect location to visit family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of house and location
Liked least: Kitchin in basement
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pablo43
malta
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay in pristine countryside, yet close to the city.”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were a group of 7 participating in a sporting event. We were looking for a quite place to relax and stay concentrated yet close to city amenities and the sports facilities. We were very satisfied with what we found. The villa is very well kept, with fully equipped kitchen and good garden furniture. Attractive décor and furniture. Two large rooms with ensuite bathroom and other two rooms sharing. Also, additional bathrooms on ground floor and near kitchen area.
Villa well situated for walks, with various walking trails into the 'Parco Regionale Gessi Bolognesi' as well as along the Idice river. Good restaurants within 1 to 5km.
Recommended for persons travelling by car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility, but close to city; ideal for small groups or large family; Nice garden
Liked least: Nothing! very happy. maybe missed a 2nd pillow :)
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Dear Paul
So pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I hopo to have you again in our house!
Kind regards
Filippo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise S
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect holiday destination!”
Reviewed 22 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A beautiful house in a beautiful location. We were two families holidaying in October (four children between us) and had a fantastic time.

The owner, Filippo, and his wife went out of their way to be helpful providing us with local transport information, supermarkets that would be open on a Sunday (which is when we arrived), helping us book horse riding lessons at the wonderful Terra Ranch, and making the reservation for us at the local Osteria we were enjoyed an amazing lunch. We couldn't have asked for more.

The house is beautifully decorated and has every convenience you could need. It is perfectly situated for travel to Bologna and is an hour's train ride from Florence.

Can't wait to go again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: A local shop would have been nice for bread and milk
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princesss...
UK
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with some colleagues as we were in the area on business. The place is spotlessly clean and very comfortable. All the small things were thought of. Fillipo and Daniela made us feel very welcome and provided us with breakfast and dinner each day. This was excellent and we felt we experienced "real Italian cuisine"! My only regret is we didn't stay longer and I am definitely planning to return for a holiday sometime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbi M
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolute joy in the countryside!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were met by Filippo, the owner, who was most gracious (despite our being late).The Locanda was outstanding...beautifully decorated and furnished; situated on a picturesque hillside with small towns nearby. In the mornings, we were greeted by Holly, Filippo's adorable, butterfly-chasing dog, while we enjoyed coffee and the views of hills, flowers, and the Italy we've come to love. During quiet evenings, we could see the lights of Bologna in the distance, and that city was a short and easy drive away. The town of Castel de Britti is centrally located, and we used this base to make day trips to Ferrara, San Marino, and Bologna (it's also close to Florence, Ravenna, etc). The Locanda is also walking distance to an excellent restaurant, Osteria La Vetta, whose waiter Massimo personalized our two visits and provided unbelievable hospitality. Walking home after a three-hour dinner, we watched fireflies and bats cavort in the countryside.We only wish we could have stayed longer, and we hope to return.

Fillipo and his wife have created a jewel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the house itself
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2014
dear Patrick
thanks for your review. Italy is waiting for you to come again, and our house will be open to welcome you. I'll report to Massimo your appreciations.
Kind regards
filippo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing