We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scerri Malta-Comfortable hotel near city centre”
Review of Grand Hotel Elite

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel Elite
Ranked #49 of 102 Hotels in Bologna
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights with my family this December. Our room was very spacious,comfortable and clean. Breakfast was not included in rate however we had a kitchenette and could make ourselves breakfast. The hotel is conveniently located within a few mins away from the centre or else by bus which is frequent. Bus stop right in front of the hotel. Staff were very helpful . It is also very close to the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scerris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

264 - 268 of 1,240 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2011

This is just an Ok hotel. If it claimed to have less stars I would put higher rate but I would expect more from a 4* hotel. But as value 70 euros/night is a good value.

The hotel is not far from the city center and the train station. There is a bus stop in front of the hotel.

The internet is paid.

Room Tip: We stayed in the simplest and cheapest room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feradz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Stayed at the Elite with my family for four nights this September. Had a good deal from Expedia. The room was large and clean. Breakfast was very good and abundant. Staff were nice and helpful. The only negative feedback is that parking inside was a bit too expensive. The hotel is a bit far from the centre, but a bus stop is right in front of the hotel. Do not try to park in the centre of Bologna as it is a nightmare....I know!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xiki66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

For the price we paid for an executive room, I m shocked to see the dated hotel when we first arrived. It might be a four star by whatever standard but below expectation. The staff made a mistake in the room allocation and in the end we had a free upgrade (this was a disappointment because we made the point to email the hotel earlier about our late check-in and they even emailed back to acknowledge that. In the end they still gave our room away). The second room is no doubt more spacious but a more spacious room in the 50s/60s style is not much better, personally.
If you are looking for something within walking distance to the city centre - this is pretty good.
If you are into the 50s/60s style, it is your place.
If you are into more modern bright interior, stay away.
If you want free wifi, this is not your place.

Room Tip: Be specific - if you want a bath, want a kitchen, want view .. ask for it when you book it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PickyPig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We were in this hotel in April. This is a 4star hotel and it is really beautiful. We got an apartment and it was very spacious with big beds and a kitchen. The hotel is very quiet, and close to the Centrum (we walked to the Centrum). Near the hotel you can park a car with no charge. The breakfast was really rich, tasteful and there were a lot of choices. The internet WAS NOT FREE. That I can’t understand!!! The staff - very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniella1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Porto
Suite Hotel Elite
Suite Hotel Elite
#22 of 102 in Bologna
1,956 reviews
Panorama Hotel
#29 of 102 in Bologna
278 reviews
Reno
Hotel Maggiore
Hotel Maggiore
#20 of 102 in Bologna
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Encore Bologna
#16 of 102 in Bologna
1,774 reviews
San Donato
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Amadeus Hotel
#45 of 102 in Bologna
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Elite? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Elite

Address: Via Aurelio Saffi 36, 40131 Bologna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Bologna
Price Range: ₹ 1,464 - ₹ 27,961 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Elite 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive 4-star hotel in the center of Bologna Grand Hotel Elite for 50 years does not betray the wishes of its guests by offering even today the same refined atmosphere donated by precious materials, elegant details, the quality of living in spacious comfort rooms, unique in the functional solutions, a real its objection in the hotel reality. luxury 4 star hotel, high quality cuisine, perfect spa area for their physical fitness and meeting rooms where you can gather for the demands of work: you will find all this and more at the Grand Hotel Elite, 4-star hotel in the center of Bologna Near Marconi Airport and Central Station, not far from the Stadio Dall'Ara, the Fair and the city center, this beautiful hotel suite gives you a unique stay with many plus and daily attention to your service. Inside you'll find a furnished room in vintage style, where furniture and decorative elements recall perfectly the elegance of the '70s: a luxury of the past, which the Grand Hotel Elite is brought to light, perfectly combining it with good facilities and staff always attentive to your needs. A choice of this property with the view to preserving the unique character of the structure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Elite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Bologna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing