We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Albergo Centrale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albergo Centrale
Ranked #24 of 102 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2012

A very pleasant hotel to stay in. We were there for one night but I could easily stay in such a hotel for a longer period. Location is very central. Parking is convenient and close by. Rooms are comfortable. Lovely delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynetteP194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 252 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2011

I would definitely recommend Albergo Centrale, Bologna. The location could NOT be beat as it is just around the corner from Piazza Maggiore. The staff were very polite and helpful too! It was convenient to have wi-fi in my room and english TV as well for those nights when I was feeling a bit home sick (I was traveling alone). The bed was quite comfortable. It was too bad there was virtually no view at all, but I didn't really spend much time in my room anyways. The breakfast was great in terms of Italian breakfasts, which are generally a non-event. It was actually probably the best breakfast I had the entire time I was in Italy and I have spent a total of 7 weeks traveling around Italy!

The room was verrrrrry small, which is fine and typically Italian. But, I was a bit disappointed about having to choose between having my own bathroom (which is what I had booked) or having air conditioning - I chose A/C because it was very hot and I wasn't feeling so great. Okay...I had a TERRIBLE hangover and it was super hot. haha. It was nice that the room had a sink in it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank electrakate77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I stayed here on the off chance that there would be a room left and there was. Very happy with the room, service and the shared room was spotless. Thank you! It was close to everything. I'll be back..

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Albergo Centrale is superbly located near all that a visitor is likely to want to see or do in Bologna. The hosts and their staff are gracious and helpful. Rooms are clean, light and airy, and functional (vice faux luxury). Breakfasts are quite good. Good value for one's money. During our 4 day stay our fellow guests were a courteous and cheerful lot. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FriarTuckSherwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Awesome location.. The room was perfect, comfortable bed and very clean. Breakfast was great! The staff were very friendly and helpful... Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Panorama Hotel
#31 of 102 in Bologna
274 reviews
San Vitale
Il Canale Hotel
Il Canale Hotel
#5 of 102 in Bologna
481 reviews
San Vitale
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#14 of 102 in Bologna
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Al Cappello Rosso
#9 of 102 in Bologna
829 reviews
Metropolitan Hotel
#8 of 102 in Bologna
1,541 reviews
San Vitale
Best Western Hotel San Donato
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Centrale? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Centrale

Address: Via della Zecca 2, 40121 Bologna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Bologna
#29 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
Price Range: ₹ 4,818 - ₹ 12,084 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Albergo Centrale 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Albergo Centrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Centrale Bologna
Albergo Centrale Hotel Bologna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing