We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay & perfect location”
Review of Albergo Centrale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Albergo Centrale
Ranked #21 of 104 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay & perfect location”
Reviewed 19 November 2011

I would definitely recommend Albergo Centrale, Bologna. The location could NOT be beat as it is just around the corner from Piazza Maggiore. The staff were very polite and helpful too! It was convenient to have wi-fi in my room and english TV as well for those nights when I was feeling a bit home sick (I was traveling alone). The bed was quite comfortable. It was too bad there was virtually no view at all, but I didn't really spend much time in my room anyways. The breakfast was great in terms of Italian breakfasts, which are generally a non-event. It was actually probably the best breakfast I had the entire time I was in Italy and I have spent a total of 7 weeks traveling around Italy!

The room was verrrrrry small, which is fine and typically Italian. But, I was a bit disappointed about having to choose between having my own bathroom (which is what I had booked) or having air conditioning - I chose A/C because it was very hot and I wasn't feeling so great. Okay...I had a TERRIBLE hangover and it was super hot. haha. It was nice that the room had a sink in it!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank electrakate77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    335
    70
    26
    7
See reviews for
127
254
72
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level Contributor
201 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I stayed here on the off chance that there would be a room left and there was. Very happy with the room, service and the shared room was spotless. Thank you! It was close to everything. I'll be back..

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Albergo Centrale is superbly located near all that a visitor is likely to want to see or do in Bologna. The hosts and their staff are gracious and helpful. Rooms are clean, light and airy, and functional (vice faux luxury). Breakfasts are quite good. Good value for one's money. During our 4 day stay our fellow guests were a courteous and cheerful lot. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FriarTuckSherwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Awesome location.. The room was perfect, comfortable bed and very clean. Breakfast was great! The staff were very friendly and helpful... Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titirangi, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We had paid such a low price for this hotel, we were not expecting much but it was a very pleasant surprise. The location is excellent, right next to the main piazza in Bologna and near a main bus stop, the room was spacious and clean, we had a little balcony and the bathroom was fine with the shower one of the best we had used in Italy. The breakfast was included in the price and was delicious. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VickiV55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Panorama Hotel
#35 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Al Cappello Rosso
#12 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
San Vitale
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#13 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Metropolitan Hotel
#7 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,432 reviews
Porto
BuonHotel
BuonHotel
#34 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Art Hotel Orologio
#9 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Centrale? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Centrale

Property: Albergo Centrale
Address: Via della Zecca 2, 40121 Bologna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Bologna
#29 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,490 - ₹ 13,180
Hotel Class:2 star — Albergo Centrale 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Albergo Centrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Centrale Bologna
Albergo Centrale Hotel Bologna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing