We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Albergo Atlantic
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bologna Airport(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Maggiore(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Elite(Bologna)
US$ 71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ramada Encore Bologna(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$ 69
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 121
US$ 97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 142
US$ 135
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 257
US$ 214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Suite Hotel Elite(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$ 107
US$ 93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveller rating
217
289
77
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
289
77
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationmain sites of the cityyogurtpiazza maggiorecentral locationsmall roomdecent hotelair conhamboiled eggsminutes walk awayfree wifistayed here for two nightsvery pleasant staywould stay here againthe main streetcold meats
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 597 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2012

This hotel was amazing! It's not a five star hotel, obviously, but it was great for the price. The rooms are cosy and charming, everything's clean, and the staff is friendly. The location isn't bad, it's about 10 minutes away from the centre. I didn't think that the breakfast was bad, there was plenty to choose from (you might be disappointed if you don't like continental breakfasts, though). I would absolutely recommend it :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCraneWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

The Albergo Atlantic is in a very good location close to the train station and within walking distance of the centre. We had a clean spacious room with a good sized bathroom and shower. There was a continental buffet breakfast with cappuccinos made to order. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and when we had to leave early one morning, they had some breakfast ready for us at an early hour. The highlight of our stay in Bologna was the Italian Food Days Experience tour (I had nothing to add to all the positive reviews already on Trip Advisor, but I would highly recommend it if you are interested in good quality food).

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank dandd35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel - it is truly an excellent 3-star gem of a hotel. After spending 6 nights there on a short Italian holiday, I would recommend this hotel to any couple or family. Firstly, the staff: very friendly and welcoming, ever so helpful and accommodating of special requests. The rooms were excellent: spotlessly clean, quiet, and large. We had a room for 3 with ample space for our clothes and luggage and the bathroom was very large. Breakfast was great for us with a choice of juice, fruit, yoghurt, pastries, water and some muesli. There was also cold meats and cheese if you like that and they'll make you whatever hot drink you like. The location is supebinomial Via Galliera, being parallel to the main street between the train and bus stations and the main piazza. A wealth of restaurants are within 2-10 minutes walk, the train station is 10 minutes away, fashion shopping just 1 block away and a 10 minute walk to the main piazza. And we thought that the price of €85.00 per night was excellent value for a family of 3.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Mutiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I arrived here for the last night of a long trip, and I was so pleased with the professionalism of the staff and the quality of the hotel. This was right after the earthquake hit outside Bologna; I was given an information sheet about what to do in an earthquake as I checked in, and well as tourist material I asked for. The room was clean and quiet, breakfast was good, and all of my questions were answered. It was easy to find from the train station. Stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperPicnicWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We chose Hotel Atlantic after reading various TripAdvisor reviews, and were generally not disappointed in the property.

Our room, though not large, was well-maintained and clean, and the front desk was staffed 24 hours per day. The breakfast area was well-attended and the selection was about average for Italian hotels. The room contained a flat-screen television and was equipped with a telephone. The bed was spacious and quite comfortable.

The location toward the north of the historic area was quite good - walks to the main core were relatively brief. We took the "BLQ Express" but from the airport and got off at the train station - the hotel is about a 10 minute walk from there (it is actually closer to the Arena del Sole stop...an overly helpful lady didn't let us exit there).

There were only a couple of issues which detracted from the stay. One is that a minor heat wave (32-33 deg C, 10 deg C above normal) occurred while we were there (May 9-11, 2012) and the air conditioning was not yet "switched over", so our room tended to be a bit warm. The other item is related - since we had to keep the window open, we were subject to quite a bit of noise from the street (the fan in the air conditioning unit could be made to run, but there was an interlock with the window which turned it off if the window was opened).

We would suggest requesting a room away from the street (though have no experience with those), but would not otherwise hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the street.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DecoDogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews