We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located, very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Albergo Atlantic
Ranked #18 of 104 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
turin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Centrally located, very friendly”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Stayed here only 1 night with family, but everything was fine, position close to city center and train station, staff very friendly, room big enough. Easy if you come by train, but also possible to park your car in the car park in front of the hotel.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank yaz00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    258
    69
    8
    1
See reviews for
70
201
82
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Pole
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

This hotel was amazing! It's not a five star hotel, obviously, but it was great for the price. The rooms are cosy and charming, everything's clean, and the staff is friendly. The location isn't bad, it's about 10 minutes away from the centre. I didn't think that the breakfast was bad, there was plenty to choose from (you might be disappointed if you don't like continental breakfasts, though). I would absolutely recommend it :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCraneWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

The Albergo Atlantic is in a very good location close to the train station and within walking distance of the centre. We had a clean spacious room with a good sized bathroom and shower. There was a continental buffet breakfast with cappuccinos made to order. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and when we had to leave early one morning, they had some breakfast ready for us at an early hour. The highlight of our stay in Bologna was the Italian Food Days Experience tour (I had nothing to add to all the positive reviews already on Trip Advisor, but I would highly recommend it if you are interested in good quality food).

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dandd35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
477 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012 via mobile

I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel - it is truly an excellent 3-star gem of a hotel. After spending 6 nights there on a short Italian holiday, I would recommend this hotel to any couple or family. Firstly, the staff: very friendly and welcoming, ever so helpful and accommodating of special requests. The rooms were excellent: spotlessly clean, quiet, and large. We had a room for 3 with ample space for our clothes and luggage and the bathroom was very large. Breakfast was great for us with a choice of juice, fruit, yoghurt, pastries, water and some muesli. There was also cold meats and cheese if you like that and they'll make you whatever hot drink you like. The location is supebinomial Via Galliera, being parallel to the main street between the train and bus stations and the main piazza. A wealth of restaurants are within 2-10 minutes walk, the train station is 10 minutes away, fashion shopping just 1 block away and a 10 minute walk to the main piazza. And we thought that the price of €85.00 per night was excellent value for a family of 3.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mutiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I arrived here for the last night of a long trip, and I was so pleased with the professionalism of the staff and the quality of the hotel. This was right after the earthquake hit outside Bologna; I was given an information sheet about what to do in an earthquake as I checked in, and well as tourist material I asked for. The room was clean and quiet, breakfast was good, and all of my questions were answered. It was easy to find from the train station. Stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperPicnicWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Metropolitan Hotel
#7 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,433 reviews
San Vitale
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#13 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
San Vitale
Il Canale Hotel
Il Canale Hotel
#6 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
I Portici Hotel
#23 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
Albergo Centrale
#21 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albergo Atlantic? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albergo Atlantic

Property: Hotel Albergo Atlantic
Address: Via Galliera 46, 40121 Bologna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > Porto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Bologna
#21 Business Hotel in Bologna
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,171 - ₹ 15,126
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Albergo Atlantic 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Albergo Atlantic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Atlantic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing