We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent location, comfortable, friendly and spotlessly clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Albergo Atlantic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Albergo Atlantic
Ranked #19 of 104 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Outer London
Level Contributor
83 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent location, comfortable, friendly and spotlessly clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

Very much enjoyed staying at the Atlantic. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Basic accommodation very close to the centre and parallel to a main street in Bologna. Would recommend to anyone for a cheap, pleasant and comfortable stay in Bologna.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank singleparentfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    250
    68
    7
    1
See reviews for
69
195
78
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Nice clean room, helpful staff who spoke good english. Good location - 10 minute walk from train station, and the town centre.
If you are on a budget this is the perfect place to stay, as the room was nice and we had a lovely continental breakfast in the morning. However, the towels provided in the bathroom were very thin, more like tea towles! The hotel's internet did not work, and we could not gain WI-FI access either.
Unfortunately this is one of the noisiest places I have ever stayed in, and didn't have a good nights sleep at all! The main problem was that room doors were banging throughout the night - not only was the noise terrible, but it literally shook the room on occassions too!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy_Griff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

the hotel was nice, the rooms clean and staff friendly. only a few complaints, thin walls, as we could hear the conversations next door. the shower did not drain properly, and the bed was really firm. but the price was right. breakfast was average. I'm sure there are better places to stay, but its decent if your on a budget.

Room Tip: we were in 111, only shared a wall with one room, they were loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

We moved to this hotel on the basis of a recommendation from the Tourist Info service after having spent a rather dreadful night in another accommodation in Bologna with no air con (in 40 degree heat in Bologna in August - no fun at all)!

At 60 euros a night including breakfast, it was good value for money. The hotel is clean and recently decorated and is modern, but in a way that reflects the Italian style (lots of marble, tiles and wood ceilings). Our room was lovely - suitably spacious, modern bathroom with a small balcony area and an additional set of french doors with a juliet balcony. Air con system was excellent - a delight to come back to at the end of each day. Modern lift is installed in the hotel.

The staff were very helpful, making recommendations about restaurants, places to see and helping with a postal issue we encountered. They went the extra mile.

Facilities in the room are a little limited (no fridge/minibar/kettle) but typical of this type of Italian hotel.They were very obliging, however, and provided me with a small jug of boiling water whenever I wanted to make tea (including at 11pm!).

We almost didn't book in here because after the TIC recommendation, we checked tripadvisor and saw the comments re breakfast. I'm astonished at them. The breakfast room is light and pleasant and provides:

Fresh coffees/cappuccino and tea - all made by the staff in front of you
fresh fruit (nectarines, peaches, apples, apricots, bananas on all 5 mornings we were there)
croissants and pastries
fresh cheese
small packs of pate
bread
yoghurts (at least 4 flavours)
cereal
preserves and nutella
Two types of juice (admittedly not freshly squeezed, but for 60 euros a night for 2 people..!)

We are discerning eaters and found it to be more than adequate.

The location is excellent. The hotel is 10 mins slowish walk from Piazza Maggiore and 10 mins slowish walk from the train station. It is in a quietish street just off the main drag and opposite a small convenience store (which we found useful for cold drinks and fruit) and an utterly sublime gelateria (Stefini's). There is a superb, reasonably priced restaurant within a few minutes (Trattoria dal Biassanot - try the Maccheroni with truffle - divine).

We couldn't have asked for anything more of this hote. We had room 123 and wouldn't hesitate to go back there.

Room Tip: Room 123 was lovely with balcony area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flosssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
136 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

Upon arrival I was greeted with excellent service from the front desk. I was travelling with a friend who had checked in earlier that day, and although the booking was done in my name, the staff at the front desk were accomodating to my friend letting her check in early. The room was very big with one queen size bed and one twin, along with two decent size bathrooms that included showers. Breakfast was included and was pretty good...as in most included breakfasts your choices more or less only include pastries and some cheese and meat selections. We were able to order different kinds of coffee that were brought to us by the hotel staff. The location of the hotel was perfect as it was about a 5 minute walk to the Piazza Maggiore and near the main streets of Via Galleria and Via dell' Indipendenza. I though the location of the hotel along with its affordability made it a great place to stay while in Bologna! Excellent hotel staff and service and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALeJune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Metropolitan Hotel
#6 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,377 reviews
San Vitale
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#12 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
I Portici Hotel
#20 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albergo Centrale
#24 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
San Vitale
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
#2 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albergo Atlantic? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albergo Atlantic

Property: Hotel Albergo Atlantic
Address: Via Galliera 46, 40121 Bologna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > Porto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Bologna
#21 Business Hotel in Bologna
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,424 - ₹ 22,590
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Albergo Atlantic 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Albergo Atlantic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Atlantic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing