We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend to anyone!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zanhotel Regina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Zanhotel Regina
Ranked #93 of 104 Hotels in Bologna
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Recommend to anyone!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2011

I have never been to Bologna before and found this hotel on a few sites - I would recommend it to anyone! The staff were lovely, very helpful and very welcoming. The hotel is located on the Via Independanza which is central to everywhere and only a short walk from the main station. The hotel is perfect for sightseeing, shopping, dining out in a beautiful city. The breakfast is lovely, although I was under the impression from my booking (not through the hotel though) that it was a cooked breakfast but it was not, but there was plenty of choice and I did not see anyone go hungry!
The rooms were just the right size, the mini-bar was not a rip off for a bottle of water in the middle of the night, the bathroom was spotless as was the room - the temperature control took a bit of working out but once sussed it was fine.
This hotel I would definately book again!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TCM1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    84
    99
    40
    33
See reviews for
44
68
27
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

This hotel was recommended to us by freinds who stayed earlier in the year and we were not disappointed. Really good value, excellent location with a short walk to train station and all major attractions. Lots of bars and restaurants close by and really helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYHel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2010

This hotel is well located, though it is a farther walk from the train station then I thought it would be from the map. The staff was helpful enough and the breakfast was ok. The room I had was a decent size and pretty well soundproofed from the busy street with the window closed. The bathroom was pretty big for an Italian hotel.

However the rooms and public areas are very tired and slightly run down looking. My room smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank j3net
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
161 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2010

The hotel is located very successfully - close station and the historical centre. Outwardly the hotel looks presentably, but inside obviously old and demands repair. The room was the small size, with a small bathroom, a shower of very small size. The bed is not so convenient and to sleep was noisy, as the hotel is located in the big street. The breakfast was quite good.
As a whole the hotel costs the money, as it inexpensive.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AssiaMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Global
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2009

It was very dirty and the staff unpleasant in the check in desk area.
The room, my wifes face dropped she was mortified as she walked in, it was dirty, the carpets filthy, we told the girls to keep their shoes on and not touch anything. It was really what you may expect for 30 euros a night. The bed was very soft and worn out and the whole hotel smelt of damp and food.
My wife checked the bed and found pubic hair in it.
I promptly left the hotel and walked down the street to find another hotel, fortunately we found a room at the Internationale which was 90 euros for the night and was like the Ritz in comparison to this one where we were expected to pay 124 euros a night....you have to be kidding.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelleroffortune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bologna hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
San Vitale
Zanhotel Tre Vecchi
Zanhotel Tre Vecchi
#67 of 104 in Bologna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Porto
Hotel Donatello
Hotel Donatello
#75 of 104 in Bologna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
San Vitale
Il Canale Hotel
Il Canale Hotel
#22 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nuovo Hotel del Porto
#32 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
University Hotel
#53 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Hotel Internazionale
#25 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zanhotel Regina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zanhotel Regina

Property: Zanhotel Regina
Address: Via Dell'Indipendenza 51, 40121 Bologna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > San Vitale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 104 Hotels in Bologna
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,768 - ₹ 16,347
Hotel Class:3 star — Zanhotel Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Zanhotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zanhotel Regina Bologna
Zanhotel Regina Hotel Bologna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing