We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Astoria Hotel Bologna
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Aemilia Hotel(Bologna)
US$ 208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bologna Airport(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$ 83
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 385
US$ 360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Maggiore(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 137
US$ 97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 151
US$ 141
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
My One Hotel Bologna(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$ 87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$ 61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 104
US$ 98
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
59
165
212
76
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
165
212
76
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationlower floorhotel buildingnice and clean hotelquiet roomwithin walking distancecity breakwould stay againpiazza maggioremin walkcroissantsmattresses
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 595 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2011

The Hotel Astoria was a little too far out of centre for my taste. It's a very quiet neighbourhoud, but I would have preferred a shorter walk. Luckily the hotel had a bike that I could rent. The staff is very friendly, and breakfast is adequate, but the room smelled of cigarette smoke and the bathroom was very small. It was ok for a couple of nights, but if I had known I would have looked for something a little more in the city centre.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gwen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We ended up here because our B&B was a no show and the other recommended hotel was full. The carpet was filthy and smelled and the decor was dark and dreary. The bathroom was spotless, though. The staff was helpful, since our A/C didn't seem to work, we inquired and it needed to be turned on by them. Breakfast was nice. We were very close to the train station, which is what we wanted, but wished we had a Guida Rossa for other suggestions.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janeen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

we wouldn't stay if we didn't have to. very poor standard. shower is disappointing.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BikeGeckinli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

This hotel is way too far, about 1.5 kilometers, from the main piazza and if you want to see the sights it is better to stay near the Duomo/piazza where there are excellent cheap hotels. While they are further from the railway station, a taxi to the station is only a few euros. As for this hotel, my room had cigarette ash on the window sill, which meant it had not been cleaned properly and had been let to a smoker, the bedcover had cigarette burns on both sides, and the room smelled of cigarette smoke forcing me to air it with both window and door open. It was a heart-breaking introduction to Bologna (a fabulous city).

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schiltron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

I recommend this hotel to people who need a nice and clean hotel for a good price. There is free Wi-Fi, there's a private car park for an additional € 12 and the receptionist is very helpful. It's not bang in the city centre but close enough to walk (20-25mins). There are lots of restaurants nearby on Via Augusto Righi and as someone else pointed out you may appreciate a little walk anyway to digest all the nice food in Bologna. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Near central station and not far from city centre!
  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pigchopolopolous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews