We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 124
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 115
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Bologna Airport(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 95
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Suite Hotel Elite(Bologna)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 89
US$ 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 100
US$ 96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 76
US$ 72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panorama Hotel(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$ 96
US$ 79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Imperial(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$ 78
US$ 69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 383
US$ 365
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,052)
Filter reviews
1,052 results
Traveller rating
342
530
132
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
530
132
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriviera traveltrain stationcorner roomfour star hotelair constreet noisepastriesmarble bathroombreakfast roomcentral locationpiazza maggiorethe main streetrecommend this hotelhuge roomitalian channelsgood sizeparking garage
Filter
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 1,052 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Even though this was a chilly April, the room was hot and all the air conditioner did was make noise. The TV is very tedious to use---even getting it on and off was a challenge---and had no movies in English. The only English programming was CNN and BBC News.
The absolute worst feature was the minibar. Every item in the fridge is on a sensor so when you move something (I had bought a piece of cheese), it's recorded as a sale of that item. I and others got it straightened out at the front desk on a regular basis but it was a pain. For the price, one might expect better.
Bologna itself has its charms but is quite small. Two or three days is plenty.
Pros: Breakfast, spacious marbled bathroom, blackout drapes, excellent location for the center and for the railroad station

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. Upon check-in to the room, turn on the AC and see if it's working after an hour or two before you completely unpack. Be careful about moving anything in the minibar.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyguy714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

My wife and I recently spent a week at the Internazionale whilst visiting our granddaughter who is studying at Bologna University.
The hotel itself is located on the beautifully arcaded Via Indipendenza, a seven minute walk from the railway station, and has a very attractive reception area at Ground Floor Level, a grand Breakfast Room and adjacent Bar/Lounge at mezzanine level and all bedrooms above.
We had a very large, well appointed room overlooking the inner courtyard with beautiful en-suite facilities.
The room, like the rest of the hotel, was kept immaculate throughout our stay with bedding and towels being changed daily.
The breakfasts, while being described as "continental", did in fact offer hot food and a wide variety of cereals, breads, cakes, yoghurts, fruit juices and mineral waters as well as teas or coffees delivered to your table by very helpful, but at all times professional, staff who were a credit to the hotel management.
Whilst Bologna itself is a beautiful city; made even more beautiful by sunshine and temperatures of 23 degrees in March, the nearby railway station is your gateway to Italy in its entirety and the rest of Europe beyond. In the course of the week we spent time in Modena, Padua, Vicenza and Venice.
All together a superb city break with thanks due to the staff of the Internazionale for a most comfortable base and to the people we met everywhere in Bologna and on our excursions who were most welcoming.

Room Tip: We had requested a quiet room, fearful that traffic noise from Independenza might be a problem. Our courtyard facing room was quiet and quite luxurious by general European standards.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItalianoWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Just come back from a city break to Bologna for my partners 50th birthday. The Internazionale Hotel staff were amazing! I emailed Stefano the Manager before we travelled to order a surprise room service champagne and smoked salmon breakfast and everything was done perfectly, we had two trolleys of breakfast delivered in the morning by immaculately uniformed staff. The salmon was the best I have ever tasted, simply amazing. They really could not have done any more for us, fantastic people.
The hotel is situated to the north of the city but there are loads of shops and restaurants along the road making for a really pleasant stroll into the heart, Bologna is not big so everything is close by really.
Our first evening we ate at the Trattoria da Pietro which is very close to the hotel and had fantastic hospitality as well as amazing food. We were given a bottle of Limoncello and encouraged to stay as long as we wanted, the staff were just so friendly. I gave one my little Welsh dragon pin badge but she had to google Wales, lol. Tamburini is a must for lunch.
To sum up, this hotel is clean, friendly, central, with a huge choice buffet breakfast (we only had room service on his birthday!) and well worth a visit. I can't fault anything so that speaks volumes in itself.

Room Tip: We were given a free upgrade to a very large corner room on the 4th floor which is the top
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 40andfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

my partner took me for a january break as a surprise, and he chose really well in this hotel. the breakfast is yummy and has a huge variety-including gluten free. lovely coffees, beautiful hallways and lobby.
it is in a great location, walking distance to everything. the room we had was lovely, full tv package, and the bathroom was lovely and big with a lovely bathtub.
for whatever you are going to bologna for, this hotel ticks all the boxes. we did not have much interaction with the staff, but what we did have they were polite and helpful

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sinnys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

This is a standard four star hotel - it is clean and in a great location. The service was great and the breakfast is fine. We stayed for one night on a small trip around Italy and it was totally fine for our purposes. The room was very nice, the bathroom was large. The lady on the front desk and the security guard was delightful.
If you are looking for a good spot to base yourself from then this is the hotel for you - it's right close to the lovely little back streets with all the fun bars and restaurants and is really close to the train station.
We loved it and will stay there again if we are in Bologna again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky_TR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews