We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This place was exactly as described and better!”
other travellers have booked this property
Casatori - The bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casatori - The bedroom
Casatori - The building Casatori - The door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Casatori - The bedroom
Casatori - The building
Casatori - The door
Casatori - The portico
Casatori - The main entrance
Casatori - The entrance
Casatori - The entrance
Casatori - The entrance
Casatori - The entrance
Casatori - The bedroom
Casatori - The bedroom
Casatori - The bedroom
Casatori - The bedroom
Casatori - The bedroom
Casatori - The bedroom
Casatori - The bedroom
Casatori - The bathroom
Casatori - The bathroom
Casatori - The bathroom
Casatori - The bathroom
Casatori - The stairs
Casatori - The stairs
Casatori - The dining room & Kitchen
Casatori - The dining room & Kitchen
Casatori - The kitchen
Casatori - The living room
Casatori - The living room
Casatori - The living room
Casatori - The living room
Casatori - The living room
Casatori - The living room
Casatori - View on the roofs
Bologna - The two towers
Bologna - The porticos
Bologna - the main square, Piazza Maggiore
Bologna - the main square, Piazza Maggiore
Bologna - the fountain
Bologna - Santo Stefano church
Bologna - Santo Stefano church (inside)
Bologna - The Nettuno statue
Bologna - The central food market
Bologna - Pasta Tortelloni and Caramelle
Bologna - The food
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bologna, Province of Bologna, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Critter7
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Has old charm but needs repairs and updating.”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is located well with only a short walk into the center. WiFi worked well but that's about it. Air conditioner was useless and did not cool even slightly. Washing machine stopped on every cycle. Mattress was saggy, lumpy and very uncomfortable. Bedroom window rattled constantly. Dishes were dirty with old dried up food on them. Hosts should not assume that previous guests have washed properly. Most annoying was being told not to use 2 appliances at once or we would over load the circuits. So no kettle, hair dryer, washing machine or oven etc could be used at the same time. We stayed all over Italy for a month and never had that problem in any other apartment. Whilst our hosts were lovely people they need to repair and upgrade the appliances. This is our honest and not exaggerated opinion and we feel it's our obligation to inform other travelers of our experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed 9 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed 11 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carmine M
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
“Great Location, Lots of Amenities, Wonderful Hosts!!”
Reviewed 1 November 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We recently spent two full weeks at Casa Tori and we could not have been more pleased with our stay! Our hosts, Rafaella & Marcello Tori made our stay most special. When we arrived at the apartment, the refrig was stocked with basics and there were also dry goods, spicies and a bowl of fruits - more than we had imagined would be awaiting us! The apartment is on two floors, a vestibule and bed and full bath down, upstairs was a spearate wc and a great room with kitchen, living room. Everything you could want for a comfortable stay was available: fully equipped kitchen, wifi, sky tv with a large selection of channels and many languages available, clothes washer, ac on the upper floor and ceiling fan on lower level kept us quite comfortable. In the living room is a pull out sofa so extra sleeping space is available.
The location is excellent, less than 10 minutes walk to Piazza Maggiore & Centro Storico and the historical sites and the excellent shopping streets of Bologna. There is a well stocked small market across the street (Conad) and a wonderful fresh market with lots of vendors right around the corner. Within two blocks walking is a supermercato (Pam). Also well located near lots of eating out choices! While we ate many meals outside of the apartment we also used the kitchen everyday and one Sunday we made a Roast in the oven and had a full Sunday meal!
We are planning to return to Bologna to attend Cooking Classes and Language classes at local schools and we are definitely planning to return to Casa Tori!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was stocked as if it was your own home - very comfortable!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing