We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel, and good value!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paradise Hotel
Ranked #13 of 104 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, and good value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Hotel offers excellent value because of the wonderful staff, comfortable rooms, and its central location. We were pleased to find our room well-lit, unlike in so many other hotels. Somewhat inconvenient not having coffee or tea-making amenities in the room, but Reception was kind enough to give us hot water in a jug, or make us an Espresso for 1 Euro. Good breakfast. Wifi in room.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PettRuss8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    286
    64
    4
    3
See reviews for
78
311
79
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

I stayed here overnight before an early-morning flight from Bologna. I wanted somewhere inexpensive and close to both the station and the old city, so I could walk from my train but also take a quick look around the city centre before flying home. This hotel fit the bill perfectly. My single room was pleasant and clean, and the staff were very warm and helpful both in the evening and when I had to check out at 4:30 am. I would have liked to stay longer!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ecsplode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed at Hotel Paradise for the last two nights of our two week trip to Italy. We searched hotels mostly through reviews on Trip Advisor and Venere, but were looking at price and location as the most important factors. This one hit both perfectly, walking distance to the central train station (which we walked to upon our departure), walking distance to the university, Due Torre, etc. Our room was simple and sparse but the A/C worked (it was so hot that week!), it was clean and safe, bathroom was small but functional (seems consistent with other hotels we stayed at) and the breakfast was nice but nothing phenomenal. We were especially pleased with the front desk staff (I'm sorry I don't know her name) but we came in via rental car and needed to drop it off - because the hotel is in the no car zone (ZTL I think) we were really concerned about getting a ticket - she gave us perfectly clear directions about how to get to Hertz. We also bought train tickets via the DB website and needed to print them out - no problem just email them to her and she printed them for us. Really nice and helpful! Bologna was an amazing surprise - we ended up here as an afterthought to the rest of our trip but would go back in a heartbeat. What a great town!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shan921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

I enjoyed the stay at Paradise hotel - very central, between Piazza Maggiore and Central station, and also to University area. Easy reach from/to airport, which we took airbus (BLQ, 6 euros every 15min) - get off / on at 'ARENA DEL SOLE' and hotel is 50 meters away.
The staff are very helpful and friendly. In the room, there are mini bar, safe box as well. Also disposable tooth brush! Breakfast is more than adequate for Italian standard - ham, cheese, boiled egg, fruits, yoghurt, cereal, selection of bread and biscuit and cakes with all sorts of jam and pastes. The hotel has a cute touch, like riddle on the wall and all happy thoughts are everywhere, I really liked that. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kikahopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
229 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

A really good hotel in a very central location. Lots of good restaurants nearby and 20 metres from main shopping street. The staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly. The breakfast has good variety and they even provided one for us on out last morning when we had to be at the airport for 4.30am!!! I would definitely recommend the Paradise and would stay there again if visiting Bologna.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polisgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Metropolitan Hotel
#6 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,272 reviews
San Vitale
Il Canale Hotel
Il Canale Hotel
#11 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Porta San Mamolo
#10 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,353 reviews
San Vitale
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
#2 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Al Cappello Rosso
#9 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Hotel

Property: Paradise Hotel
Address: Vicolo Cattani 7, 40126 Bologna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > San Vitale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Bologna
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
#24 Family Hotel in Bologna
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,227 - ₹ 13,562
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paradise is more than a hotel: it's our house, open with love to our guests. In our rooms you will always find our warmth and passion. A ball of wool yarn will welcome you and bring you back to us every time you may return to Bologna. Our stories too... Will cradle you to a good nights' sleep, and upon the following morning you will rise to find our good humor any assistance ready to please. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Bologna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing