We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, top service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Ranked #17 of 103 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Tarxien, null, Malta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, top service!!”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

This hotel is top of the range!! Really nice rooms, excellent service and an awesome breakfast!! Staff is very helpful and they speak english well :) highly recommended!!
It is about 40 minutes away from the station by bus but it's not a big problem, They provide a free shuttle service to the station so that's a bonus. When we were there it was snowing so the shuttle service was cancelled but we still managed to go round :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monique F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cosmopolitandir, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear Guest,
i would like to thank you very much for your nice and kind review. I am really happy to know that your experience in our hotel was as good as you expected. There is no better reward for our staff and myself than our guests satisfaction.
I do hope to see you back at Cosmopolitan in your eventual next trip to Bologna
Take care and have a wonderfull day
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    940
    727
    176
    33
    23
See reviews for
321
699
84
500
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We stayed here only for one night. Modern, very nice rooms, free wifi, very close to the autostrada and airport. Great

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank triciafenech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cosmopolitandir, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear Guet,
I have really much appreciated your review. I am happy to know that your experience was good and that you felt satisfied on what you expected from us
I hope to see you soon back in Bologna and why not, at The Cosmopolitan
Have a wonderfull day
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munster, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We stayed here in transit to Rome and it was a nice experience. 10 minute drive into the center and nice base for exploring Bologna. Easy in and out to the autostrada as well.

Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank serving4theking_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cosmopolitandir, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Dear Guest,
I am happy to read that your experience at the Cosmopolitan was good and that you found it comfortable.
I hope that in your next trip to Italy you will come to visit Bologna and stay a bit longer as far as it is a very beautifull city to spend some days in. And why not... staying at Cosmopolitan again
Have a wonderfull 2012
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Alegre
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Positive: really nice staff; tremendously comfortable and clean rooms; free van service to get and take people from and to the station or downtown; they even have a water boiler and tea bags in the room; perfect heating; excellent shower; great breakfast; I could go on and on...

Negative: It's a bit far from downtown, but they offer the van service for free at determined hours. Once we had to get a train earlier than the first van, we left the hotel by taking a bus, which was only one, directly to the train station, the bus stop was near the hotel and the staff girl explained all that we had to do. So, actually, not much of a negative point.

Comments: I've stayed in Italy for 6 nights and I'm really glad I could sleep in this hotel for two of these nights. Best hotel ever, and for a fair price.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juventudista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cosmopolitandir, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Dear Guest,
I have really much appriciated your review. Me and the entire staff our proud to have been one of your best choice during your trip to Italy and we would like to thank you for sharing it with other trip advisor users.
Have a wonderfull 2012
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

I stayed for five days between Christmas and the New Year and was thoroughly delighted with this hotel.

The room was spacious, spotlessly clean and very comfortable, although the heating/aircon was a little noisy at night. The bathroom was elegant and supplied with attractive courtesy items; the shower was very powerful.

Breakfast, although the same each morning, was plentiful and offered cold meats and cheese, cereals, fruit, pastries and yoghurt, as well as sausages, bacon, eggs and mushrooms. The restaurant was closed for two days while I was there (it being Christmas) so I only had dinner once, but I had a very nice meal with drinks included at a reasonable price.

The distance from the city centre has been remarked on in other reviews. Taxi fares to and from the centre are not cheap. However, the free shuttle service the hotel offers is very efficient - although I personally could have done with a pickup time somewhere in between the 19:45 (too early if you want to have dinner in town) and the 23:45 (pretty late to be hanging round).

The main comment I want to make is that the staff were unfailingly polite, cheerful, friendly and helpful. I had no sense of how busy the hotel was (it seems pretty big) but I felt that all the staff at reception and in the restaurant and bar made a real effort to engage in a friendly way, and to treat me not just as a customer but as a guest.

This was my first visit to Bologna, and I would without hesitation return to this hotel for any future visit. Auguri/best wishes for a great 2012 to all at Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meaningofliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cosmopolitandir, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Dear Guest,
first of all I would to thank you personally for your good review.
I understand that for our guests who stays here for more the a few days, a change of the breafast items would be much appriciated. We are working on that and probably within this year we might change this policy. This will also be concerning the shuttle service. We are collecting all the advises given by our guests about the time table and we probably will be able to change it.
Hope to see you back soon to the Cosmopolitan
Have a wonderfull 2012. Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Savhotel
#3 of 103 in Bologna
2,168 reviews
Ramada Encore Bologna
#15 of 103 in Bologna
1,711 reviews
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 103 in Bologna
2,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Savoia Hotel Regency
#8 of 103 in Bologna
1,277 reviews
Porto
Suite Hotel Elite
Suite Hotel Elite
#22 of 103 in Bologna
1,865 reviews
Metropolitan Hotel
#7 of 103 in Bologna
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna

Property: Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Address: Via del Commercio Associato 9, 40127 Bologna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > San Donato
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 103 Hotels in Bologna
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,542 - ₹ 8,309
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing