We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ideale
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Astor(Bologna)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alexander(Bologna)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Millennhotel(Bologna)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
14
52
17
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
52
17
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2015

The hotel was great, don't assume wrong because of the one star mark. The hotel was clean, warm, with a big shower (also the towels were provided) and it is close to the city. The staff was very polite :)

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Ideale overnight en route back home after a week in Tuscany. The staff was very helpful and kind, enduring our weak Italian skills. We were 'upgraded' to a room that was more like an apartment. If only we could have stayed a few days to enjoy it better.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the hotel-apartment rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry02139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed 4 nights in Ideale Bologna. During my arrival, a woman that cant speak english in the reception tried to get rid of me although my company booked.
Then a man came called Bruno, he was more friendly and more intelligent. What I recently understood was hotel is divided into 2. And I was going to stay in the 2nd part of hotel which is abou 500 meters to 1st one.
It was very central and ok rooms but you needed to share bathroom and toilet with the whole corridor. Isolation is very bad, each time somebody goes into toilet, you hear all the details. Each time a bus drives by, my windows shaked like an earthquake.
I had problems with falling aslepp all my stay.

It was clean but far from being comfortable and peaceful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gökalp d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Clean and good sizes room but with the usual tiny shower. Out of the historical centre but close to the bus. Helpful staff that were helpful and friendly. On the downside you could hear everyone walking up the stairs and noises from above. Great value for the price

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Eliza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The hotel was ideal. very close to the old town and train station. The owners have water for guests which was a nice touch. The room was clean and secure. Very quiet neighborhood. Bathroom was a little small especially the shower area, although it was clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOENNE1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews