We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, well-appointed apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Porta Rossa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bologna, Province of Bologna, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, well-appointed apartment.”
Reviewed 11 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

A wonderful, well-appointed apartment in the centro istorico. Marco and Giuseppina are the perfect hosts. Timely, relevant communication before and during our stay. Giuseppina welcomed us like a family friend and they had taken note of our interests mentioned early in our communication. The bath was a great treat for us after long weeks of travel prior to arriving at Bologna. For our next trip to Europe, we will spend a longer time at La Porta Rossa, for sure.
Thank you Marco and Giuseppina for being the perfect hosts and providing such a wonderful apartment for our enjoyment.
Andrew.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geraldine...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

What a wonderful flat!! It looked good in the pictures but is so much better in real life. The street entrance is modern, as is the very efficient lift. The apartment is styled in a very contemporary fashion and has a variety of artwork. It also has a lovely terrace where you can enjoy a morning coffee or a glass of wine with your meal. Everything worked perfectly and the owners Giuseppina and Marco are extremely welcoming and helpful re restaurants and sights. Giuseppina even met us later during our stay to give us a private viewing of an art exhibition....we felt very privileged. She also arranged our taxi at the end of our eight night stay....grazie!
The flat is very central so you can go out in the morning and pop back for lunch then go out again. Otherwise there are lots of lovely places to eat...our favourite was in the Mercato dell’Erbe which is only a few minutes on foot.
I will definitely miss the flat and all the beautiful sights of Bologna.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dara2011
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“True Italy and true hospitality”
Reviewed 31 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Giuseppina and Marco - this is all you need if you want to feel the true Bologna. We stayed in their apartment for 4 nights and they made us feel at home. We've been to Bologna quite a few times, but thanks to Giuseppina this time was all different. In a very nice way of course :-). She is so sweet with her English-Italian and everything she wants to share with the guests. It felt like we known her forever. The apartment is with a perfect location - a short walk to everything worth seeing - museums, palaces, piazzas, shops, nice and cosy restaurants. Giuseppina was keep giving us tips for places where not only the tourists go, after all this is the way to feel the true Bologna, isn't it? The apartment is very clean and modern and they have this lovely terrace where you can have your coffee early in the morning waiting for the city slowly to wake up. Everything you can think of Giuseppina and Marco would take care of - from arranging the permit for entering the restricted area by car through reservation to a nice family restaurant (I thought Giuseppina knows all the owners around :-)) to going to Stefano's contemporary gallery (former Ducati racer) near by where we got a bottle of great prosecco. So to cut the long story short - If you want to feel the real Bologna and Italian hospitality - this is the place to go. Thank you Giuseppina and Marco.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
espearpoi...
Bologna, Italy
2 reviews
“Beautiful apartment, the best we have stayed in.”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

An excellent apartment. The best we have stayed in! Very clean, well equipped and in a good location. Giuseppina is very helpful. She went way beyond expectations to make sure that we were able to settle our daughter at Bologna University. A great stay. The terrace is a lovely touch and when we came even in October it was warm enough in the sun to be able to enjoy sitting outside. We were welcomed like family.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judix2
Cypress, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Better Than the Pictures”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is one of those rare instances where the actual apartment was better than the pictures. It is an elegant, spacious, and quiet apartment with deluxe furniture and fittings, great wifi, and everything you could possible want in a kitchen or bathroom. And we were lucky enough to have really nice weather so we could enjoy the lovely terrace. Marco and his wife were gracious and accommodating and did everything they could to make sure we enjoyed our stay. In addition to lots of visitor information, they gave us a write up of sites, good neighborhood restaurants and the best gelato places. And to top it off they stopped by on our last night and presented us with a lovely bottle of prosecco. And I almost forgot to mention the great location. I have stayed in many vacation rentals over the last few years and this was one of the best.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing