We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best restaurants in Italy!”
Review of Miseria e Nobilta

Miseria e Nobilta
Ranked #9 of 222 Restaurants in Campobasso
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 23 - US$ 46
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 11 December 2014

Went here as part of a conference in Campobasso, was pleasantly surprised to have such quality food outside of a big city or off the tourist trail. Everyday for lunch we had something different, but always local produce and cuisine. If you find yourself in Campobasso, I would highly recommend checking this place out!

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anthony_Lufi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2009

My husband and I were on a group biking tour of Molise in the middle of October and had a Tuesday evening on our own in Campobasso. Many restaurants seemed to be closed, but we were fortunate to stumble on Miseria e Nobilta. We explained to the hostess that we wanted just a first course, and she welcomed us warmly. Once seated, we were given two glasses of Prosecco, and after ordering our pastas and a bottle of wine, she brought us a delicious appetizer, "so that the wine won't go to your head." My husband had agnolotti with zucchini blossoms, and I had tagliatelle with broccolini. Both were among the best pastas we had during our two-week stay in Italy. Both the hostess and our server were delightful and kind, even graciously encouraging our imperfect Italian. We could not have had a better experience, and it left us with a warm feeling toward Campobasso.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank conwoman43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveTravel382583, Proprietario at Miseria e Nobilta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveTravel382583, Proprietario at Miseria e Nobilta, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveTravel382583, Proprietario at Miseria e Nobilta, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miseria e Nobilta also viewed

Campobasso, Province of Campobasso
Campobasso, Province of Campobasso
 
Campobasso, Province of Campobasso
Campobasso, Province of Campobasso
 
Campobasso, Province of Campobasso
Campobasso, Province of Campobasso
 

Been to Miseria e Nobilta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing