We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Urbino dei laghi

Urbino dei laghi
Reserve with
Urbino dei laghi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 100 Restaurants in Urbino
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 30 June 2018

We wanted to visit Urbino dei Laghi because their setting would be wonderful for our future wedding and large enough to fit all of our guests.

Their website doesn't mention it, but they only make pizza in August.

The first 15 minutes went perfectly with menus, wine, and appetizers. Then I don't know what happened, but we must have came on a bad day. It was a Monday, so there were only a few tables. We ordered one pasta dish, which took 30 minutes to arrive. Then, our two second course dishes arrived another 30 minutes later. The portions of the second courses were smaller than what I've seen in their website photos. For example, I've eaten more meat on a single chicken wing than the 18 euro poultry dish my fiancé ordered. After our table was cleaned we waited 30 minutes again….. JUST to get a server's attention. We tried to catch their attention, but nothing. We even stood up trying to politely wave to get their attention, but only the other customers noticed. Another couple was tired of waiting for their bill and walked up directly to them saying they wanted to pay that instant. Honestly, we were still very hungry but waiting (at least) 30 minutes for every dish, or a server, is a joke. This is the only bad restaurant I've been to in Urbino. I really wanted to like it, because I've read such wonderful things.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wing_Goddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2018

We dined there recently for a family event - 19 of us. It is a lovely setting on the lake and the staff were very warm and welcoming. Service was a little slow possibly because our fault since we spoke little Italian and the waiting staff spoke little English. The food was very good and reasonably priced. The wine list provided a reasonable choice of quality and price. Overall we had a very good night and would certainly be happy to go back there again.

Thank Lizconsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We ate at this restaurant while staying at their linked resort. When you book your resort stay, you can also choose to have a 3-course dinner for two (with wine) for 70 euros, which is very cheap by American standards. You can choose only one of the wines they produce, which are all organic and delicious, and include whites, reds, and sparkling white and rose. You will not be disappointed. From the menu, you can choose ANYTHING you want. In other words, you could choose three entrees, which would cost much more than 35 euros per person. In other words, it is a very good deal. Everything we are (6 different dishes) was delicious, from the focaccine appetizer to the pappa al pomodoro, from the past dishes to the dessert. And also the setting of the place is very nice, by a lake. The service was good too. We were very pleased with the experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank salvadorb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Urbino dei laghi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear salvadorb2
thanks for all.. and yes, we are very romantic! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Very nice place to visit, excellent food, good service, wine bio top, very quiet...good prices...petfect !!!

Thank Defechereux P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Urbino dei laghi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Defechereux P
thanks first of all for the visit and then for the nice comment!
Please come back soomn to try our new pizza Mojto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Lovely restaurant at a lake, to sit outside in the evening is very romantic. Excellent food with local and Italian wines, value for money.

Thank Versteegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Urbino dei laghi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Versteegs
thanks! please come back try ours organic wines...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Urbino dei laghi also viewed

Urbino, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
Urbino, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
 
Urbino, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
Urbino, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
 
Urbino, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
Urbino, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
 

Been to Urbino dei laghi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing