We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, Quiet, True”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vatican City, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Meg S
1 review
“Comfortable, Quiet, True”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The apartment was GREAT! It was clean, looked like the ads and had everything we needed. We would stay there again. It was close to buses and not too bad a walk to metro (but buses were much easier to access). We could walk easily to groceries and stuff. It is a residential area, very quiet during the day and at night. We found Joseph to be a great host, he was very helpful and when we had an issue (the power went out once), he was very quick to respond / help us--we even checked in early without incident. We would stay there again and would recommend it to friends and family. We had two friends join us for part of the stay and we were all pretty comfortable but they did have to come through the bedroom to access the bath (for us it was not an issue, for others, it could be)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was clean and as advertised
Liked least: to get to town required taxi or metro...could not really walk
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronan M
Dublin, Ireland
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect base for Rome sightseeing”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Recently spent 5 nights in Longhi Holiday House with my wife and two children. The apartment is tastefully decorated to a very high standard. The bathroom especially so (great shower too). The kitchen is small but surprisingly functional, complete with washing machine and dish washer. The sofa bed in the living room is the best I've come across. There are separate balconies off the living room and the bedroom. Air conditioning is also very good.
Regarding location, there's a bus stop and metro station all within 7 or 8 mins walk. There's also a supermarket(Punto) and even a McDonalds! The apartment is a 20-25 min walk west of St. Peter's sq. That suited us perfectly for the first couple of days, west of the river.

For everything else we used the metro and some taxis. We didn't use the bus.

The metro station is on "line A" - The best one for visitors!

Some evenings we'd get the metro to the old city and walk back to St Peter's via some of the most beautiful and famous landmarks in Rome and then jump in a taxi for 10€ rather than walk the last 20-25 mins.

Great location, superior apartment and lastly Giuseppe was a welcoming, friendly, and very accommodating host.
Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjolein...
1 review
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This apartment was beyond expectations. Very clean, spacious with a warm ambiance.
All what we wished for was available. I would recommend this place for a very nice trip to Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScotlandE...
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fab apartment”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Warm welcome and arrangements for transfer. All descriptions accurate and even better to see . Great spacious apartment. Cool and quiet after sightseeing in busy Rome. Comfy bed and quality linen. Fully equipped kitchen. We enjoyed coking and eating in. Supermarket, restaurants and bars close by. Safe area.
Loved the little balcony too. Good value. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn H
Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The apt was modern ,well stocked , a positive experience”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stayed there with a friend and had no neg issues with the details or the apt. Loved that they supplied a food gift which was a bonus and unexpected. Fabulous bathroom and enjoyed the balcony in the evening. We found that it was a brisk 40 minute walk to the Vatican and another 30 minutes to other sites. The grocery store is close by and huge

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern, clean and comfortable
Liked least: Thought it would be closer to the sites
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing