We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Vatican City, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Yoanna M
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We’ve just returned from our vacation in Rome. We (a group of 4 people) sent 4 nights at Pamela’s apartment and I can highly recommend it to everyone. It was very clean, cozy and comfortable. Pamela is very friendly and helpful, speaks English and answered all our questions (thank you, Pamela :) ). The apartment is situated in beautiful and old, but well maintained building. This apartment is just spacious and it really looks like on the pictures. All rooms have amazing view to St. Peter Basilica, especially at night. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are air conditioned. Vatican City, St. Angelo Castle and Tiber River are on a walking distance. You can take a bus to the rest sights, but we really enjoyed walking to them, it’s not so far away. The apartment is easy to find and if you come from Fiumicino Airport you can take the train to St. Peter Station (change at Trastevere required)
Someone has mentioned the water pressure on the bathroom, but I think this isn’t problem at all and there was enough hot water for all of us to take shower at the end of a long day exploring Rome. We will definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Free Wifi, Comfortable beds, Well furnished
Liked least: Everything was great
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JV_Travel...
Berlin, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful comfortable appartment”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I stayed at Zenzero & Canella during a combined business holiday trip. Before arriving in Rome the propietor provided tipps how to get to the appartment from the airport. I was welcomed by a very friendly and forthcoming couple who showed me everything, answered all my questions and recommended shops and restaurants in the vicinity.
The appartment is located in walking distance to the vatican and all the major sights in Rome are either in walking distance or easily reached by public transport. The appartment itself is very comfortable and has an amazing view. Furthermore I never had a better bed than in this place.
The only thing keeping me from rewarding 5 points is the toilet: The flushing tank takes quite a long time until it is refilled.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the mattresses
Liked least: Bathroom (esp. toilet)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane J
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location and Views”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 nights, 2 adults and 1 young child and 1 older. On the positive side, the apartment was close to public transport, a short walk to The Vatican and shops/restaurants. The apartment was large enough to accommodate our family of 4. Wifi was good. Unfortunately there were many negatives, the toilet did not flush properly and a bucket was needed to pour water in, there was a terrible stench in the bathroom (not noticed on arrival as window was open), possibly due to no lid on toilet cistern, poor showerhead and no water pressure. The kitchen floor was dirty, washing machine leaked which explained the rag on the floor on arrival, oven door broken, cutlery and plates dirty, bed sheets on single bed were visibly dirty. We were disappointed as apartment was highly rated in previous reviews.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and location
Liked least: Bathroom and oven
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2014
I was amazed by reading your observations, we have never received so much criticism all together. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy completely your stay and had some drawbacks. I can tell you that some clips remained stuck in the washing machine and the noise was coming from them but the washing machine was working fine, though. The floors may seem dirty if you don't look at them closely, it is just that they are old fashion floors, we decided not to change the tiles because we think it is nice to keep the design of the 60s. We always take much care in cleaning the house, as you can read in the many reviews where people appreciated our attention to tidiness. We will check anyway the things you reported to ensure our customers can always have a pleasant stay in our apartment. Kind regards. Pamela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darthtedd...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in a very convenient location”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I stayed here for 7 days and we loved it. The apartment was lovely and with a fantastic view of St. Peter's basilica. It was walking to distance to almost everything and had some good restaurants around the area. The apartment itself is very spacious and is very homely to come back to after a day out in the city. Overall, we were very happy that we booked Zenzero & Cannella and will definitely book it again when we visit Rome. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April K
Austin, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Felt like home away from home with a twist of an amazing Roman view”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a wonderful experience. I would strongly recommend this apartment and working with Pamela for another rental. She was quick to respond with any questions I had. The apartment was beautiful and had all the amenities of home. The view was exquisite and close to St. Peters square.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 123
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing