We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment in a very convenient location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Vatican City, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jane J
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location and Views”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 nights, 2 adults and 1 young child and 1 older. On the positive side, the apartment was close to public transport, a short walk to The Vatican and shops/restaurants. The apartment was large enough to accommodate our family of 4. Wifi was good. Unfortunately there were many negatives, the toilet did not flush properly and a bucket was needed to pour water in, there was a terrible stench in the bathroom (not noticed on arrival as window was open), possibly due to no lid on toilet cistern, poor showerhead and no water pressure. The kitchen floor was dirty, washing machine leaked which explained the rag on the floor on arrival, oven door broken, cutlery and plates dirty, bed sheets on single bed were visibly dirty. We were disappointed as apartment was highly rated in previous reviews.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and location
Liked least: Bathroom and oven
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2014
I was amazed by reading your observations, we have never received so much criticism all together. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy completely your stay and had some drawbacks. I can tell you that some clips remained stuck in the washing machine and the noise was coming from them but the washing machine was working fine, though. The floors may seem dirty if you don't look at them closely, it is just that they are old fashion floors, we decided not to change the tiles because we think it is nice to keep the design of the 60s. We always take much care in cleaning the house, as you can read in the many reviews where people appreciated our attention to tidiness. We will check anyway the things you reported to ensure our customers can always have a pleasant stay in our apartment. Kind regards. Pamela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darthtedd...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in a very convenient location”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I stayed here for 7 days and we loved it. The apartment was lovely and with a fantastic view of St. Peter's basilica. It was walking to distance to almost everything and had some good restaurants around the area. The apartment itself is very spacious and is very homely to come back to after a day out in the city. Overall, we were very happy that we booked Zenzero & Cannella and will definitely book it again when we visit Rome. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April K
Austin, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Felt like home away from home with a twist of an amazing Roman view”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a wonderful experience. I would strongly recommend this apartment and working with Pamela for another rental. She was quick to respond with any questions I had. The apartment was beautiful and had all the amenities of home. The view was exquisite and close to St. Peters square.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessbass
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful apartment with huge rooms, comfy beds, and great views.
Easily big enough to accommodate our party of four adults.
Pamela met us at the apartment and was very helpful in explaining how to get to the sites.
Bakery opposite is just wonderful and local restaurants were an unexpected delight.
Will definitely be back.
I would highly recommend this apartment for a visit to Rome.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendySask...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great position, very clean and well appointed”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Pamela was there to welcome us and give us advise re local transport, supermarket, restaurants etc. which was very helpful.
The apartment itself was well appointed, very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The apartment is a few floors up so there are stairs to climb however there is also a small elevator if needed.
It is in easy walking distance of the Vatican, close to transport, supermarket and restaurants.
No hesitation in recommending it, very comfortable indeed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very clean apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing