We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family space, nice neighbourhood and close...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Vatican City, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
NuttyClub
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great family space, nice neighbourhood and close to attractions”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay at St. Peter's Bells Guest House was an excellent finish to our trip across Italy. My wife and I were backpacking with our two teenagers and the apartment offered plenty of room (by Italian standards!) for children and parents to have their own space. The shower was roomy, the washing machine worked, the apartment was clean, the kitchen and nook offered great family space and the air conditioning was a treat! Although we had some difficulty reaching the apartment from the central train station in Rome, it became a unintentional adventure! Edoardo and his mother made sure we found the apartment! Plenty of directions were provided, in a binder, to local restaurants, grocery stores and main attractions. Thank-you Edoardo and mom!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being away from the crowds at the end of the day; reasonably quiet neighbourhood.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and near train & mini supermarket. Apartment well kept.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HKDave
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Good location in a residential neighbourhood”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Saint Peter’s Bells apartment for two nights this week as a stopover. The apartment is about 10 minutes walk from Saint Peter’s Square. The apartment is located on the upper ground floor of a purpose built block in a residential area. There are some restaurants, a nice bakery and a supermarket close by. San Pietro train station is across the road which connects to the metro system.

The apartment was booked through TA and the owner, Eduardo responded quickly to all messages. He also organized transfers from Rome Termini on our arrival and to Rome Fucimino on our departure. We were met at the apartment by Francesca on arrival.

The apartment has two bedrooms a kitchen, bathroom and small dining room. There are laundry facilities and a dishwasher. The apartment was clean and quiet, and there are external blinds on all the windows. We did not spend a lot of time in the apartment but it was comfortable and well located. We would recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay in Rome”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

First of all I would like everyone to know that this is not right in the tourist area of Rome but close by in a convenient neighborhood right next to the Vatican walls. If you like mingling with the locals, experiencing the local life and seeing all Rome has to offer this is the place to stay.
Francesca and Eduardo Saint Peter's Bells is a spacious clean comfortable apartment. They made many arrangements for us including transfers to and from airport (reasonably priced), a night tour by Francesca to some the out of way places including a gelato stop. Traveling in Rome can be difficult, but apartment is located close to numerous bus stops, metro station, and St Peters train station, you are a short walk or ride to most attractions. We had a wonderful time while in Rome, and will definitely stay at St Peters Bells again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Shower is small
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2014
thanks, remember that we'll give you 10% of discount on your next booking!

See you soon! Edoardo & Familiy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maz_Swind...
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent flat with everything a family of four could need”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Don't trawl the internet a moment longer; book this apartment!

We were a family of four looking for a central base close to the Vatican and this was perfect.
The apartmenet was on the first floor of a large block (very quiet) only a 5-10 minute walk to the Vatican.
The number 46/64 bus goes from the end of the road directly to all the main attractions. There are a number of coffee bars (Mox was good), restaurant s(Goose) and supermarkets close by if you do not want to cook.
The spacious 2 bedroom accommodation was very comfortable with crisply ironed bed linen.
Fully equipped and spotlessly clean kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, oven, fridge.
The apartment also had a washing machine which is bonus when travelling with children as I was.
The balcony doesn't get the direct sun light but who cares, we weren't there to sit on the balcony.
The host, Francesca, was an absolute sweetie and met us on arrival and even offered to take us to the train station on our last day so that we didn't struggle with our luggage during a bus strike. In additon she also gave us a guided tour en-route; most kind.
On arrival we were given a box of snacks for the morning and water which was welcome.
In addition there were umberellas and a Italian/English dictionary ifor us to borrow too.
If we come back to Rome then we will book this flat again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Free Wifi which delighted by two children 11 & 15.
Liked least: We left the keys in the back of the door when we left which meant the door could not be opened.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2014
thanks, remember that we'll give you 10% of discount on your next booking!

See you soon! Edoardo & Familiy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing