We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location, great apartment”
other traveller has booked this property
Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
Terrace Bedrooms Mariuccia
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Terrace
Terrace
Bedrooms Mariuccia
Bedrooms Mariuccia
Bedrooms Mariuccia
Little bathroom
Bedrooms Mariuccia with the little bathroom
Little bathroom
Bedroom Adriana
Bedroom Adriana
Bedroom Adriana
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Bathroom
Kitchen
wiew on the window
wiew on the window
wiew on the window
Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Fiona P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, great apartment”
Reviewed 20 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed in this apartment for 5 nights in November 2015, and had a wonderful time. The apartment is ideally located near the vibrant Campo de Fiori, but away from the noise of the Piazza. The apartment was comfortable, spacious and clean with a rustic charm that made us enjoy being there. The kitchen functioned well and has everything needed to make meals (with amazing produce purchased from just down the road it the Piazza!) when we wanted a break from eating out. The beds were very comfortable with plenty of pillows and blankets to keep us comfortable. The owner was extremely helpful before we arrived (he even arranged a transport for us from the airport when we arrived at a great price), and Manuel was fantastic to us the whole time we were there, explaining how everything worked and helping us with luggage, taxis, etc.
The only things that we did not love were that the lift only goes a part of the way to the apartment - there is a flight of stairs before and after the lift to navigate which was a bit of a challenge for our mother's with luggage and after a tiring day (although Manuel helped with the luggage on the first and last day, which was great). The other was the shower in the ensuite bathroom was difficult to use without getting water all over the floor. We managed to compensate for both of these, though, and neither detracted from our stay.
Overall, a great place to stay and grazie mille to Massimiliano and Manuel for all of their assistance. Ciao!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Ensuite shower
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica, New York
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Manuel & the location
Liked least: layout of the two bedrooms
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jun 2015
Thank you for the beautiful words, it has been a pleasure organize the dinner party for you.
It's been our first time! We are glad you enjoyed it.
We hope to see you again in our home...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KPDandCo
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Location-Terrible Apartment!”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The location is fantastic, which is why we booked this property. I should have noticed that the most recent reviews were from 2013 though! Massimilliano was not available and we were let in by Manuel who was VERY helpful.

That was the positive, now the down side. Note: We had 5 people stay in the rental which included me, my husband, my 2 teenage daughters and my sister.

- it was so musty and felt dirty. Our allergies were so bad inside the apartment. Fine once we left.
- it was very dark inside the apartment
- the shower was a complete nightmare! While there were 2 showers, it was a crap shoot to get hot water. Actually, there was NEVER a hot shower for anyone. At best, it was a little warm then a torrent of frigid water. We all had really cold showers. We resorted to using a washcloth in the sink. Just terrible!!!!!
- while the washing machine did appear to work, it took 2 hours and the dryer did not dry the clothes. We rented this unit based on having a washer and dryer. Not reliable.
-there is not a safe in the unit as specified in the details.
- kitchen utensils were so dirty. Had to wash before using.
- While the the lack of the hot shower was the worst part, a close second would have to be that the bed was like sleeping on a board. All beds could not have been more uncomfortable.

I am sure there is more, but I think I have made my point. We were VERY disappointed in this rental. I use Tripadvisor all the time and I usually give good reviews--not this time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location was good
Liked least: pretty much everything else but location. It was gross.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2015
Dear Madam,
we are very sorry that you have not been happy in our home, and that you didn’t address to us directly
calling us, we would have tried to remedy your discomfort while you were still in the apartment.
The apartment did not change from 2013, our mistake has been to not ask guests to do a review on TA, because satisfied by the beautiful words that you has been able to read on our guest book inside the apartment .
We had never received critique about cleaning, we will present it to our staff.

We will check the discomfort of hot water, since no one has ever complained, we carry out regular maintenance, I am a technician building manager trained and certified.
Natural light comes in the bedroom from a window and in the bathroom from another window, In the living room it comes from from the door of the terrace. The apartment is located in a building of 1400, as most of the apartments in the historic center of Rome, it overlooks the picturesque alleys of the city and then the light is affected.
No one has ever complained of our beds, we started our business a few years ago
and we bought orthopedic mattresses certified, however we regret very much that you have found him inconvenient, we have verified they are not broken.
The washing machine is fully functional and it has the washing program standardized.
Among a series of washes, as instructed in the user manual, it needs 45 minutes of stop and then you can dry cloths, but we will check if it has been damaged.
We apologize for the inconvenience about the safe, it is located in the bedroom, someone lost the key, we're trying to open it with a specialist, but if we do not succeed we will install a new one.
Best Regards
Massimiliano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 29 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Mattress
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing