We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place in Rome”
Review of Residenza Romana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residenza Romana
Ranked #176 of 1,182 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

We were a group of 3 families of about 12 persons and we had our own suites. Private rooms, bathroom and mini kitchen for each suite. We were on the third floor so it's quite a climb but there is a small elevator. Hard wood floors on all suites. Luca, our host met us at the maindoor and assisted and carried our luggages. He was a very nice and pleasant gentlemen who answered all our questions but where to go, where to eat, etc. The place is a couple of blocks from the park/plaza and metro. Windows are double paned so you don't hear the noise from outside. Love this place!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank targasfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2017

We have stayed at various places when visiting Rome, and this has been the best. This time (April 2017), we looked for something central enough so that we could walk to most sites, but away from the tourist congestion (and inflated prices). Residenza Romana was perfect - just a five-minute walk north of Piazza Popolo. To get there, we took the train from the airport to Termini, four metro stops to Flaminio and then a five-minute walk to the building. Our “apartment” was wonderful – spacious, clean, bright and quiet…with good wifi. We couldn’t cook, but we had a kitchen/dining area and everything we needed to make coffee and our own continental breakfasts. (There are plenty of shops nearby.) We thank Vianni for his quick email responses, warm reception and restaurant suggestions. (One of our best meals was just a couple of blocks away, at Triplo.) Residenza Romana is now our “go-to” lodging in Rome.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Lonandval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Been to Rome over 10 times, ever stayed in different area, here is the most convenience area! Locates at a quiet residential area, a few restaurants, bars, mini supermarket surrounded. Just 2-3 blocks to train/bus station and Popolo plaza and Spanish Steps. Easily connects to almost all must-see sightseeing spots.

We stayed at the 2 bedroom type, not very big but proper size, good enough for 4 of us. Room is very clean, you can tell the owner does pay a lot of attention on it. Of course cannot compare with 4/5 star hotels, but feels comfortable!

Reception is also very kind, they only showed up during check-in but you can call anytime. They are helpful, thanks Gianni helped us booking a taxi to airport at the last minutes.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank 164Hsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

This is a really nice plce to stay... The staff is very cool, friendly, helpful and flexible. The appartment I booked was just as described very neat clean and awesome in all senses. Close to metro and few steps away from piazza popolo. Will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Axel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

I have enjoyed my trip to Rome very much but most of it I enjoy staying in the apartments of Residenza Romana . The rooms are very big , clean and cosy . Staff is very helpful and full of utile information. We will come back soon to Rome and will choose the same host !!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgeBnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,273 in Rome
7,032 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#469 of 1,273 in Rome
301 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#104 of 1,273 in Rome
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#229 of 1,273 in Rome
1,083 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#73 of 1,273 in Rome
1,456 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Romana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Romana

Address: Via Emanuele Gianturco 1, 00196 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 1,182 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 6,569 - ₹ 35,395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Residenza Romana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing