We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
27
3
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
3
1
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2017

We have stayed at various places when visiting Rome, and this has been the best. This time (April 2017), we looked for something central enough so that we could walk to most sites, but away from the tourist congestion (and inflated prices). Residenza Romana was perfect - just a five-minute walk north of Piazza Popolo. To get there, we took the train from the airport to Termini, four metro stops to Flaminio and then a five-minute walk to the building. Our “apartment” was wonderful – spacious, clean, bright and quiet…with good wifi. We couldn’t cook, but we had a kitchen/dining area and everything we needed to make coffee and our own continental breakfasts. (There are plenty of shops nearby.) We thank Vianni for his quick email responses, warm reception and restaurant suggestions. (One of our best meals was just a couple of blocks away, at Triplo.) Residenza Romana is now our “go-to” lodging in Rome.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Lonandval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Been to Rome over 10 times, ever stayed in different area, here is the most convenience area! Locates at a quiet residential area, a few restaurants, bars, mini supermarket surrounded. Just 2-3 blocks to train/bus station and Popolo plaza and Spanish Steps. Easily connects to almost all must-see sightseeing spots.

We stayed at the 2 bedroom type, not very big but proper size, good enough for 4 of us. Room is very clean, you can tell the owner does pay a lot of attention on it. Of course cannot compare with 4/5 star hotels, but feels comfortable!

Reception is also very kind, they only showed up during check-in but you can call anytime. They are helpful, thanks Gianni helped us booking a taxi to airport at the last minutes.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank 164Hsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

This is a really nice plce to stay... The staff is very cool, friendly, helpful and flexible. The appartment I booked was just as described very neat clean and awesome in all senses. Close to metro and few steps away from piazza popolo. Will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Axel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

I have enjoyed my trip to Rome very much but most of it I enjoy staying in the apartments of Residenza Romana . The rooms are very big , clean and cosy . Staff is very helpful and full of utile information. We will come back soon to Rome and will choose the same host !!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgeBnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

Very centric location close to a big park and a main square with walking distance 15min St.Peter Square. Modern and spacious rooms with tons of light and a vintage feel. My ideal location to visit this amazing city!!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank chrysalis84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews