We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service”

The Race Club Roma Speakeasy
Ranked #2,091 of 13,901 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 11 - US$ 17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Monti
Description: The Race Club is a place to meet and relax and enjoy drinks with friends in a unique and stylish which is the continuum between past and present . Thanks to the special attention to detail , we have created a unique and inimitable loft , using recycled and industrial , accompanied by big smiles and warm hospitality : elements that are important to us !
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

Great looking bar, extremely slow service. Bad attitude from staff. Such a shame because it could be amazing!

Thank Jonny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Race_Club_Roma, Proprietario at The Race Club Roma Speakeasy, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Jonny,
We’re so Sorry About our Slow Service.

We hope to Have opportunity to have a new chances.

The Race Club Roma Speakeasy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Arrived at about 9.30pm on a Saturday night and were the only people there. Told on the way down the stairs that we had to pay €5 for a membership card or else order 2 drinks that were 10-12€ each.

Ordered cocktails that were nicely presented but tasted like acid they were so strong and near undrinkable. Fresh popcorn was a nice touch and the decorations were cool but the lack of atmosphere and 2 horrible drinks and 'membership' cards for a bar we'll never be returning to set up back €34. I would have happily spent the money elsewhere and had a better time.

Bar man was helpful but overall seemed pretentious and pushing it.

Thank Johanna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Race_Club_Roma, Proprietario at The Race Club Roma Speakeasy, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear Johanna,
Thank you for your review

We're so sorry that you don't like your Drink, you can tell to Us and we change immediately.

Important for Us is that you feel Happy about your visit and love our Drink.

We hope to see you Again when you will come Again to Rome.

Diego & Dario Ferracani
The Race Club Roma Speakeasy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Spent my NYE 2017/18 there with friends and it was amazing! It's a unique place and definitely a visit worth!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EliadCampagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Race_Club_Roma, Proprietario at The Race Club Roma Speakeasy, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear Eliad,
Thank you for reviewing Us.

We're Happy about your New Years Eve at The Race Club Roma Speakeasy

Thank you for your visit

Diego & Dario
The Race Club Roma Speakeasy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Besides the Dead Rabbit in NYC, this is the best speakeasy we have been to! We go to speakeasies all over the US when we travel and to our surprise, Europe has them so we had to go! Best customer service and fantastic drinks! If you're traveling to Italy, you have to go here

    • Value
    • Service
Thank MelissaH2784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Race_Club_Roma, Proprietario at The Race Club Roma Speakeasy, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Melissa,

Thank you for your review and for the nice words expressed towards us.

Your appreciation through your experience within our Club, makes us really proud.

We hope to have the opportunity to have you as our future guest.

Dario & Diego Ferracani
The Race Club Roma Speakeasy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

One of the best Bar in Italy where you can find quality and professional people.

Grandi ragazzi, complimenti!

Thank Jacopo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Race_Club_Roma, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at The Race Club Roma Speakeasy, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017
Google Translation

Gentile Jacopo,
La ringrazio per la sua recensione e per le belle parole espresse nei nostri confronti e in quelli dello staff.
Il suo apprezzamento tramite la sua esperienza all'interno del nostro locale,ci rende davvero orgogliosi.
Speriamo di avere presto l'occasione di averLa nostro futuro ospite.

Dario&Diego Ferracani
The Race Club Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Race Club Roma Speakeasy also viewed

 

Been to The Race Club Roma Speakeasy? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing