We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service, good food.”
Review of Crepes Galettes

Crepes Galettes
Ranked #75 of 871 Dessert in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Monti
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Monti
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Grabbed a quick bite for lunch before heading to the airport. Very friendly service. Had a salty crepe which was excellent and very filling. Would have tried a sweet crepe but had to run. Definitely will next time.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Whitney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Yes it’s a little place, but there are places or steps you can sit in this charming alley. Ash was super friendly, the crêpes we’re good, there were plenty of options also. Thank you Ash!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Olivia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Service was friendly and fast. A good place to come have a quick bite especially if you're on a budget. However, make sure you bring cash. Many places won't let you pay with credit card, this one included. The crepes themselves were a good portion, but they weren't the best. They were alright. Just very dry and not mouth savoring, the way I like it. I've had much better crepes at Creperia Michelangelo (also in Rome).

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Czarna84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

As Rome was over last city on our Italy trip, we were tired of pizza and pasta and wanted to try something different. We looked up reviews and were, fortunately, able to find this place! It's a very small place with very little bar seating. The crepes turned out to be one of our favorite meals on our entire trip...and it was very inexpensive! The salmon crepe was really delicious and we ended up going back that evening for the dessert crepes which were also very good.

Ash, the guy working there was so nice and welcoming. He gave us directions to visit some other sites. Thanks Ash!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelAround2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

My partner and I were in Rome for a long weekend & looking to really self indulge. Crepes Galettes really was one of the highlights of our foodie time away - the young lady who served us (believed to be the owner?) was so lovely - friendly & welcoming and was really chatty. Highly recommend this to anyone looking to have some really yummy food!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank rorytynan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Crepes Galettes? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing