We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and clean apartment in super location...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
wlivornes...
Candler, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean apartment in super location in Rome”
Reviewed 3 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Our apartment rental in Rome was walking distance from the Colosseum. There were also some beautiful old churches in the neighborhood. The apartment is only 3 metro stops from the train station and very easy to locate. Tamara’s apartment is well stocked and clean and she met us at the apartment and provided maps and details about the local area. Tamara was really helpful and booked our airport ride for 4am on our final day. We really enjoyed our stay and would book the apartment again if we return to Rome.

Date of stay: September 2018
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny K
Port Lincoln, South Australia, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“"New to this"”
Reviewed 13 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Wow Tamara's apartment was perfect roomy, quiet, and a comfy bed. Loved the doors to let fresh air in through the the home from front and back. Lovely area on the balcony to sit and enjoy a drink. The kitchen with its extras were great, thanks for the coffee machine too, and all the bathroom extras. With an arm and supermarket around the corner it was perfect. Only 15mins walk to the Collossseum. Tamara also recommended around the corner our favourite restaurant Le Virtu in travola beautiful Italian traditional food.
Thanks Tamara

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antares41
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Charming apt near attractions and restaurants.”
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Great location near attractions and restaurants for one night stay in Rome before heading to cruise ship port. Lovely apt and owners are very responsive, helpful and easy to work with. Also provided transfer from airport and to Cruise Terminal for a competitive fee. Thanks, Tamara. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maricela...
1 review
“Good stay”
Reviewed 23 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The owners are willing to help at all time. The place is at a 10 minute walk from the metro. It’s in a quiet neighborhood and there are stores close by. There is not a washing machine available but there are laundry services available within a 5 minute walk.

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireP20...
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment within easy reach of City Centre”
Reviewed 27 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was everything we needed for our recent holiday in Rome.

Communications with the owner were very good and very clear during the booking stage and before we arrived.

We arrived late in Rome due to an air traffic strike in France but Luigi was there at the apartment to greet us. He gave us a map and marked useful information on it and informing us of the nearby metro, tram and bus routes as we were going to be using them during our stay.

The apartment was spotless and a great size for a family of up to 5 people. We were two adults and 1 teenager and the apartment was a great size for us. The apartment had everything you could possibly need for a stay - kitchen was well equipped for cooking and dining in if you don't want to eat out.

Shower and bath were excellent - nice and clean and lots of hot water and good water pressure in the shower.

Apartment and area felt safe. Couple of supermarkets within a few minutes walk and a pizzeria on the same street that we used for a takeaway one evening. Various places to eat just up the road.

Bedrooms were a good size; beds were really comfortable. Extra pillows and blankets if you need them in the wardrobes. Plenty of hangars for clothing.

Iron and ironing board and hair dryer provided. Dishwasher in the kitchen. Great little balcony to sit on with a cuppa in the morning (or evening!).

Apartment looks over the British Embassy gardens so plenty of bird life in the trees over the road and morning chorus this time of year.

10-15 minute walk and you are at the Colosseum, Forum and the heart of Rome. Plenty of interesting churches to explore near the apartment such as Sancta Scala and the Cathedral. Porta Maggiore and other parts of the Aurelian Wall just around the corner. Roman Aqueducts nearby too. Two Metro stations (Manzoni and San Giovanni) within a couple of hundred metres of the apartment and also easy access to tram lines just round the corner at San Giovanni or Porta Maggiore.

We would definately stay here again next time we are in Rome and have already recommded the flat to friends and work colleagues.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing