We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful B&B!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Tuulikki...
1 review
“Wonderful B&B!”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Casa Torpi was absolutely wonderful! The room was sapicous and clean and had its own bathroom. The communication with Domenico and Eva was fluent and they gave us great tips about the neighbourhood and Rome. They where super helpful! The only downside is the distance from the city center, but luckily the public trasportation was near (busses, tram and metro).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2017
Many thanks Tuulikki. You were very nice and helpful. I hope we will be able to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniellel...
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Clean and spacious”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The place was as advertised. The room was clean and spacious (with a private attached bathroom) The bed was comfortable. The breakfast had a variety to choose from. I chose this place because I knew we wouldn't be spending too much time there with all the tours and things we wanted to do and see, so for us, the price was perfect to be just a place to sleep. When I looked at the map, it didn't look too far from a lot of the main attractions. However, it was quiet the hike to get downtown. From a 5 minute walk to the subway, waiting for the train to go about 2-3 stops. Then wait for a bus (at least 15 minute wait) then take the bus about 5 stops. To get on another subway line... And take that to your desired location. Wow! So the location was a bit of a disappointment, however, there are rumors they are working on a connecting subway line. So once thats up and going, that would take care of some of the hastle. That being said, the owners were super friendly and helpful! They gave great advice on what to do and see.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Customer service
Liked least: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2016
Thank you Melissa! We were very happy to have had our guests
I hope will come back soon in Rome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoyLW
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“All the Comforts of Home”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I really want to keep this my best kept secret, but I want to see these 2 fine young husband & wife owners, succeed. Centrally located amongst restaurants, boutiques, Cafe/bars, grocery stores,transportation. Minutes on bus to subway. Sweet older building with marble floors and stairs, brass railings and a lift in the centre. Accommodations are clean & well maintained. The ever famous Italian construction with pride. So beautiful. Breakfest is Italian style. Delicious espresso & pastry, etc. Domenico & Eva are wonderful. Full of information and a good command of English. Smart TV, mini fridge, clean & efficient bathroom. Windows block out street noise. The price is right. Please don't forget us Domenico & Eva when you are popular & famous !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing...impossible.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2015
Many thanks Urs! It makes us happy to know that our guests spent a pleasant stay Casa Torp�. We are waiting for the next round in Italy. See you soon Domenico and Eva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe...
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to be in Rome!”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We went to B&B Casa Torpi for one night in July. The location is really good, from Tiburtina Station with bus it is reachable in 10 min, and also the Termini Station is near (with tram about 10/15 min). The B&B is a confortable place, modern and clean. The rooms are really beautiful with all the necessary, like shower, air conditioner, and a really cosy bed. You can also use the kitchen for cooking and the sitting room just to chill and be with your friends all together. There is also Wifi.
Domenico and Eva are really nice persons, open and helpful and they prepare excellent breakfast!
The price and quality relation is good.
Me and my friends were very satisfied of our stay in this B&B.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing atmosphere
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
Thank's Giuseppe! We are very happy that you were satisfied with Casa Torpì and
We hope you come back as soon as possible...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy V
Caserta, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing