We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
169
187
62
29
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
187
62
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews via del corso spanish steps excellent location french balcony top floor arranging transportation shopping and restaurants recommend hotel pastries trevi fountain metro station visit to rome quiet side street heart of rome charming hotel rooms are small city break
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2013

As other guests have said, the draw for this hotel is the location and the price. However, the bathroom is incredibly small and could be a problem for larger guests.

The breakfast was good (don't drink the coffee from the machine -- ask for fresh stuff from the staff) and the property was clean. Bed was comfy and there as adequate storage space in the small room. The air conditioning worked well, too, which was very important for the three nights we stayed in June 2013.

I would recommend it if you're not planning on spending a lot of time in the room and are okay with a very small bathroom.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLA10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
centraledir, Direttore at Hotel Centrale, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Mr. JLA10,
thank you for you stay and for your comment.
Only 4 rooms in my hotel are little, the other are normal or extra large. Depend always to the price, so you take a very good offer and the hotel was so full that was impossible to assegn you a bigger room.
We have beautiful room like deluxe (very big room with a big big bathroom), and superior room , perfect for largest guest. These room are on the top with a wonderful view. Many time is possible to reserve their only with a little difference to the classic, so I do not understand why you didn't reserve one of these . Our classic room are normal on the size and only 4 are a little small, but the staff of Centrale Hotel is so friendly that your holiday will be perfect however ! The main difference to other hotel are the best cleaness and the best quality of the breakfast, we do not serve defrost food, also we add celiac food . So we wait you for next holiday, Regards, Francesca - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Not what we expected for our money very small room and bathroom, we arrived a day before our cruise in april and the room was warm and did not have the aircon opperating . Franco the manager appologised and got us a small stand up fan which helped us sleep. Breakfast was nice location in rome ok

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hsaust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
centraledir, Proprietario at Hotel Centrale, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Mr. hsaust,
about your comment I think that you had a mistake. Because in your stay on Centrale hotel you had a normal standard room very nice and confortable. Franco is not the manager. For these reasons I think you confuse hotel. So, your last stay in a other hotel, near Centrale , and the comment that you leave on tripadvisor had been probally get out. because the other hotel that you visit before Centrale is very fatiscent , and with only small room. There are the 80% of the total comment on the guest that told it.
I hope for next time you will do a little attention before write it, and I hope you come back to Centrale hotel. Best Regards, the Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The hotel rooms are small, but we were out all day and during the evening. So, it really wasn't a negative.
Friendly staff advised us on local sightseeing and places to eat. A great location and value for money - we would most certainly recommend this as a place to stay for a short break in Rome.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
centraledir, Direttore at Hotel Centrale, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for you stay and for your comment.
We have a beautiful room like deluxe (very big room with a big big bathroom), and superior room t. These room are on the top with a wonderful view. Many time is possible to reserve their only with a little difference to the classic, so I do not understand why you didn't reserve one of these . Our classic room are normal on the size and only 4 are a little small, but the staff of Centrale Hotel is so friendly that your holiday will be perfect however ! The main difference to other hotel are the best cleaness and the best quality of the breakfast, we do not serve defrost food, also we add celiac food . And we are so thank to you for to wrote on these ! So we wait you for next holiday, Regards, Francesca - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

A nice value hotel in a excellent location
Breakfast was limited to continental but a really good boutique type hotel
Would definitely stay here again as its quite central to the tourist areas, we were here for the rugby as we did the sight seeing last time

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

this hotel is a nice 3* hotel in a great location near the Spanish steps and Trevi fountain and lots of designer shops. room and bathroom clean and adequate space. breakfast ok if you like continental. Nowhere is too far to walk in Rome anyway. this hotel is not far from the Vatican just across the river. 4 stops from Termini metro station. take bus from airport to termini. we walked back from the hotel to termini when we left. the receptionist that booked us in was a very nive helpful lad who spoke great english and gave us a map of Rome. I would recommend this hotel if you dont want to pay a lot, but still want a nice place to lay your head.

Room Tip: we were on the 2nd floor and overlooked the front of the hotel and there was no noise.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank choccieluvva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews