We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
169
190
62
29
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
190
62
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews via del corso spanish steps excellent location french balcony top floor side street arranging transportation pastries trevi fountain metro station visit to rome heart of rome charming hotel rooms are small city break gave us a map walked everywhere
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The hotel rooms are small, but we were out all day and during the evening. So, it really wasn't a negative.
Friendly staff advised us on local sightseeing and places to eat. A great location and value for money - we would most certainly recommend this as a place to stay for a short break in Rome.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
centraledir, Direttore at Hotel Centrale, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for you stay and for your comment.
We have a beautiful room like deluxe (very big room with a big big bathroom), and superior room t. These room are on the top with a wonderful view. Many time is possible to reserve their only with a little difference to the classic, so I do not understand why you didn't reserve one of these . Our classic room are normal on the size and only 4 are a little small, but the staff of Centrale Hotel is so friendly that your holiday will be perfect however ! The main difference to other hotel are the best cleaness and the best quality of the breakfast, we do not serve defrost food, also we add celiac food . And we are so thank to you for to wrote on these ! So we wait you for next holiday, Regards, Francesca - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

A nice value hotel in a excellent location
Breakfast was limited to continental but a really good boutique type hotel
Would definitely stay here again as its quite central to the tourist areas, we were here for the rugby as we did the sight seeing last time

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 896PaulW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

this hotel is a nice 3* hotel in a great location near the Spanish steps and Trevi fountain and lots of designer shops. room and bathroom clean and adequate space. breakfast ok if you like continental. Nowhere is too far to walk in Rome anyway. this hotel is not far from the Vatican just across the river. 4 stops from Termini metro station. take bus from airport to termini. we walked back from the hotel to termini when we left. the receptionist that booked us in was a very nive helpful lad who spoke great english and gave us a map of Rome. I would recommend this hotel if you dont want to pay a lot, but still want a nice place to lay your head.

Room Tip: we were on the 2nd floor and overlooked the front of the hotel and there was no noise.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank choccieluvva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Accommodation in Rome is expensive but we found this place good value for money.
The room was clean but was quite small and it was difficult to get in and out of the bathroom.

The breakfast was OK however there was not a lot of choice.

The location is good as it is not far from the metro and within spitting distance of the main shopping street. The Colosseum and Forum are about 30-40 minutes walk away (best getting the metro).
Beware of the street hawkers located at Piazza Del Popolo. Most (in fact all we encountered) are of Asian decent will con you out of your euros if you let them. This does not reflect on the hotel of course.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We stayed on the 5th floor. The lift needed some tips to go down.
The lift doesn't go every floors, only 1-3 floor.
The location is good but the room was a bit small.
Accomodation in Rome is expensive and we have to accept it and think it's OK.

Room Tip: To ask if the lift goes your room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lissa-sasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews