We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Jaipur

Jaipur
Ranked #632 of 12,448 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 23 - US$ 35
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Trastevere
Hamburg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

The Jaipur is located in Trastevere, a nice quarter of Rome close to the city. We stayed in a hotel nearby and due to the good rating we went to the Jaipur. The service was very friendly and the food very good at moderate prices. They have modified the dishes to European taste but what we had was still very yummy. As a welcome they served a glass of champagne.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jervis_1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    192
    47
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
stoke on trent
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Tasteless meat free rip off”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

If you eat curry in the uk be prepared for a massive dissappointment. Other reviewers must be either from the USA or non uk curry eaters. 3 pieces of meat which certainly was not chicken does not a curry make, eat here if you are fed up being ripped off by Italians and would like to be scammed by a totally different culture!.... Grim beyond words!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isrm1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Indian Food in Rome!”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

The staff was really nice and welcomed us with a complimentary glass of champagne! The decor was warm (thankfully, VERY warm since it was snowing in Rome!) and inviting, although it could have used some Indian music. We tried the samosas and some onion pakora dish and both were great choices for appetizers along with all the dipping sauces they give you. I had the Chicken Tikka all the way spicy and it was DELICIOUS -- especially with the butter naan and basmati rice. I had a large Cobra beer and they have several other Indian beers available. I had the gulab janum for dessert and they were super delicious and sweet! Undoubtedly the best Indian food in Rome with the friendliest service and the best value!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meredith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian food”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We visited this restaurant multiple times during our recent visit to Rome. The food was excellent. We tried different dishes each visit and every dish was very tasty and well prepared. We were very satisfied with their quality and consistency.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Prakash R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

The plates of our group were all really good (3 different chicken plates, mine being the white murgh) and the prices were affordable. Waiter also did his job well so we left the restaurant happy and definetely replete.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank pajulankustaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jaipur also viewed

 

Been to Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing