We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cecilia Suites Rome
Ranked #1,500 of 3,764 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Great location, very near Piazza Navona; you can walk to almost all attractions. We took a taxi only to Apian Way. Good restaurants right up the street. Close to the best gelato in the world! Well equipped, spacious apartment with lovely antiques. Two bedrooms, two baths. Arranged for privacy for two couples. If you must have wifi, this is not your place. The wifi is very spotty. You can get it at many nearby cafes however. Cecilia was very accommodating. I will try to book this apartment on my next trip to Rome.

Room Tip: We were in the apartment located close to Piazza Navona.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Likes_t0_travel_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

Our stay in Cecilia's Appartments in the Centro Storico was very pleasant, it is situated right in the Centro Storico with nice shops, cafés and restaurants. The appartment is spacy, clean and comfortable and Cecilia was very helfpul, friendly and prompt with questions we had. We can recommend this place to all Rome visitors.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hugo355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

The best thing about this apartment was it's location and size.
It is very close to Piazza Navona, to restaurants and bus stations.
The keeper is really nice and the place was very clean.
It is quiet yet close to ice cream parlors, restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Monica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

Everything was more than perfect!
I recommend Cecilia to everyone that really wants to see Rome and worry only about th weather. It is the third time that I choose to visit Rome and stay in one of Cecilia's appartments and the third time I choose wise! Cecilia thank you for letting me have a lovely time once more!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YorgosCrete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 27 June 2013

It is just a very simple "boarding house"....with a very tiny kitchen, tiny bath room and bed that hardly fit us couple:(...and I never expect to have this being advertised as a hotel/studio/suite. what separate the tiny room from the outside street is just a wall and its a ground floor thus we hear all the chitchat/clatters of the drunks, street bums, passersby and all the vehicles honking that passed by in the street behind the wall of the room where we slept thus we don't fell rested. Maybe this place might be good for a solo "university student" but definitely not as a hotel/suite/studio for a tourist to offer. I would suggest you check and qualify it yourself if this is good to offer in the market for tourist because after this first time experience with you guys (easy.booking.com) honestly I have reservations and second thought that you're truthful to your words as what your website claimed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,273 in Rome
7,023 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#454 of 1,273 in Rome
300 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#106 of 1,273 in Rome
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#221 of 1,273 in Rome
1,083 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#74 of 1,273 in Rome
1,455 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cecilia Suites Rome? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cecilia Suites Rome

Address: Vicolo Cellini 14, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,500 of 3,764 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 8,251 - ₹ 18,449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cecilia Suites Rome 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cecilia suites Rome is a charming collection of luxury suites and rooms in a 15th Century building located on the famous street of Via Frattina, Vicolo Cellini, Via Brancaleone. Situated in the historic center of beautiful Rome, we are steps away from boutique shopping, charming cafes, bars and clubs, and fine restaurants. Rome’s most popular attractions are nearby: Piazza Navona, Piazza di Spagna, Trinità dei Monti, Via Giulia, San Pietro, Campo dei Fiori and the Pantheon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Cecilia Suites Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cecilia Suites Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing