We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“We loved the location, the suite, and Norman!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SuitesRome

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
SuitesRome
Ranked #75 of 1,028 Speciality Lodging in Rome
San Diego
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“We loved the location, the suite, and Norman!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2010

Can't say enough about SutiesRome. It was our best apartment/hotel in Europe (we also went to Barcelona and Paris). We stayed there for 4 nights at the end of June. The location was perfect. The beds were comfortable. We were in the smallest suite the first night with our family of 4, so we asked to be moved to a more spacious suite. Stefano and Norman were very accommodating and Norman went out of his way to make us feel at home. Thank you so much Norman and Stefano!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DSCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    26
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
68
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2010

SuitesRome is in an ideal location in a great city. We stayed in the Hedera Suite. Stefano and Norman are extremely welcoming and hospitable. The rooms are spotlessly clean with all the extras that you would expect from a hotel, right down to the toilettries, slippers, bathrobe and minibar.

Norman and Stefano are around for a good part of the day if you need any help or just a good chat about where to go.

We stayed at SuitesRome during the nightmare of the volcano errupting in Iceland. They were of great assistance when we needed to return to the hotel after our airplane was cancelled and accommodated us until we were able find a route home. They even tried to find a hire car for us and gave us use of their computer.

Grazie Mille and we highly recommend SuitesRome.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Clare42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2010

we stayed 2 nights last november.
the hotel is located in the center you can walk to almost every sites and it has a very close metro station (2 minutes walk)
it has a lot of resturants near it
the rooms are very clean very nice and everything seems new and modern.
the staff (stefano(the owner) and norman) are very kind and helpful
i proposed my girlfreind in the hotel and norman and steffano help me a lot by arranging the room with a lot of rosses

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shmulik76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2009

We stayed near the Spanish Steps on a previous trip to Rome and liked the area, so we decided to try SuitesRome. The location is fantastic and the room is nice and clean (we stayed in the Dragon Tea Suite). The room has large windows. I loved opening the windows and hearing the sounds of the people on the street below while I got ready to go out on the town. When the windows were closed, it was completely quiet! The staff was very friendly and helpful (they recommended a great driver "Bruno" to take us to our boat). My only criticism was that they didn't have a sink in the second bathroom, which was a little strange. In order to wash your hands you had to go through the first room into the other bathroom. Overall, I would recommend SuitesRome and will stay there again when I return to Rome.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKCali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2009

This property is perfectly located right in the centre of Rome, close to the Spanish Steps and within walking distance of pretty much everything. Our apartment, the Dragontea, was very clean and comfortable, with a good sized main bedroom and decent bathroom. The second bedroom (2 single beds) was also OK, but the adjoining toilet here was just that - a toilet, with no seat and no hand basin. This means that the apartment is not really suitable for more than two adults travelling together (we were three) as you have to go through the main bedroom to get to the bathroom. It would be fine for a family with one or two children, who are used to sharing facilities. Everything else was fine, with friendly, efficient e-mail booking and check-in. After that, you’re pretty much on your own (staff are only around in the mornings), although there is plenty of information at reception about breakfast places, restaurants etc. A perfect spot for independent travellers.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aussiekpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#226 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Palace
Condotti Palace
#475 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Campo Marzio
My Secret Spagna
My Secret Spagna
#123 of 1,028 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Piazza di Spagna Prestige
Piazza di Spagna Prestige
#174 of 3,659 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Antica Dimora Donna Isabella
Campo Marzio
Town House Spagna
Town House Spagna
#357 of 3,659 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SuitesRome? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SuitesRome

Property: SuitesRome
Address: Via della Croce 67, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 1,028 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,016 - ₹ 13,378
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In historic Via della Croce, at number 67 - a stone's throw from Piazza di Spagna, SuitesRome offers four delightful suites in the heart of Rome. Each suite is different, as delightful as an exclusive room, just like a luxury hotel; and they are ideal for enjoying Rome, with all the convenience of a flat and the services of a hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your SuitesRome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing