We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“almost perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Nicole S
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“almost perfect”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Stayed there as a group of 3 in the middle of november for 3 nights. But seriously wished we could have stayed longer!!
Felt very at home due to the compfy beds and nice ambiente. The only downside was that the central heating wasn't activated by the building yet. But gaia had two little heaters that kept us warm at night.
The flat is located in a nice and quiet building looking inside. But once you go outside there are a lot of restaurants and bars. Also it is only a 10min walk to the train station Termini.
We loved that it was quite close to all the touristy stuff but still in a very autjentic area with hardly any hotels.
Previous guests left instant coffee behind, the kitchen had everything one needs. Super compfy beds and really nicely furnished flat.
Will recommend it for sure and hope to stay again one day!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalila_D
Varna,Bulgaria
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Brick House is one of the best places I have ever stayed! But to tell you how amazing the place really is, I’ll start from the beginning…
The apartment is located in the central part of Rome, 10 min by walking from Termini station. To get there from Fiumichino or Ciampino airports you can use different transportations. I recommend Terravision bus. The cost is 6 euro per way, and if you book your ticket from their website is 4 euro.
When arranged to meet with the host in front of the building and she came there on the second! Gaia is very nice, helpful, kind and very punctual person!
Brick House is in a typical Italian building, with inner garden. It is on the 2-nd floor and there is also a lift. All the rooms of the apartment are in the inner side and it’s very quiet, especially at night. Apartment has two separate bedrooms, fully equipped kitchen with dining place and a nice bathroom. Very stylish, extremely clean and well maintained. It’s perfect for one/two couples or family with children. This is the only one place I have ever stayed so far that has everything! And I mean EVERYTHING – different size towels for each person, many hangers in the wardrobes, safe, extra pillows, blankets, toiletries, sewing kit, first aid kit, umbrella, maps, guides, hairdryer, socket transmitters, heater, iron, ironing table; fully equipped kitchen with all kind of plates, saucepans, pans, plastic bowls, glasses, cutlery, microwave, oven, gas stove, kettle, toaster, aspirator, a big fridge. Even there is pasta, tea, coffee, sugar, salt, olive oil, spices, salt, balsamic vinegar, plastic foil. The Wi-Fi is very good, with strong signal. I forgot to mention that the beds are very comfortable and provide good night sleep after a long day among the sightseeing’s :)
Maybe there is a supermarket near the apartment but I couldn’t see one. We did our shopping from Coop supermarket in Termini station on Via Marsala street. You can find everything there, products are fresh, big variety and the prices are better than Spar supermarket.
If you are looking for a good pizzeria I recommend the pizza place Formula 1, which is just across the street from the Brick House. The service is OK; pizzas are tasty and not pricey. For example pizza Capricciosa costs 6,5 euro. The pizzeria works only in the evening!
Special thanks to Gaia, who made our stay so nice and we felt just like home!
I highly recommend Brick House to everyone, who’s looking for a place to stay in Rome! Don’t hesitate and book this marvelous apartment :)
P.S. Tips for Rome sightseeing’s: If you want to see the Colosseum from inside, go in the afternoon for example at 3:00 – 4:00 p.m. Ticket is for 48 hours, costs 12 euro per person and you can access also in the Foro Romano which is across the Colosseum. Keep in mind that every first Sunday of the month the admission of Nationals museums of Rome is free and all the people are there! If you are planning to visit The Vatican museum, buy your ticket online – 16 euro for the ticket and 4 euro skip the line fee! Totally worth it to buy the tickets in advance!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2015
Really thank you for your beautiful review! I'm happy that you have liked your stay so much! I hope that you might have soon the occasion to come back to Rome, and you will be very welcome in Brick House! It's a pity that you haven't asked me for markets, I would have been glad to give you some info, there are two supermarkets close to the apartment, in via Tiburtina. Next time I will give you more info on the whole San Lorenzo area and its best places! :D See you soon and all the bests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra N
1 review
“We had a Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a Superb Holiday, Brick House is a great base for your stay in Rome, clean, quiet and only a 10 minute walk to Termini from where you can reach all the beautiful places to see. There are some great bars and places to eat within easy reach and not expensive as we were expecting. Gaia is very helpful host and was quick getting back to us when we had a query. I will recommend Brick House to anyone staying in Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
Thank you very much for your beautiful review! It's very important to me, because yours is my first review here on Tripadvisor!
For me too, it has been a real pleisure to have you as guests of Brick House! I hope to see you back in Rome very soon, Gaia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo L
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal P
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La literie
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2016
Merci beaucoup! Et � bient�t!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 85
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing