We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super convenient to everything...”
other travellers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
kitchenette kitchenette
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
living room
kitchenette
kitchenette
living room
living room
from the window of the living room
master bedroom
master bedroom
master bedroom
master bedroom
master bedroom
master bedroom, ensuite bathroom
master bedroom, ensuite bathroom
second bedroom with beds joined
second bedroom with separated beds
second bedroom with separated beds
second bedroom with separated beds
family bathroom
family bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nora O
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super convenient to everything...”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First: We loved the location of this apartment. It's just far enough from the madness, and the traffic, of central Rome yet close enough to walk to everywhere. We could be in Piazza Navona or the Vatican within 15 minutes walk. We really liked what is around it also. There is a bar downstairs, a great gelatto place on the corner, a delicious restaurant around the corner, a bakery around the other corner, a supermarket two blocks away, and much more. After a long day of sight seeing, having these conveniences was really great. Second:The apartment is appointed very nicely, everything feels new and clean, the mattress was comfortable, the convenience of an elevator. Giacomo, the owner, was super accommodating. From arranging for our pick up from and to the airport, to meeting us to brief and answer questions, to having the patience to come in to adjust the central heating until we where happy! We will definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location/Friendliness
Liked least: Wi-fi speed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUE C
New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfecto”
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location. Not far from all the tourist spots. Easy walk to the Vatican, Spanish Steps, Panthenon, Trevi Fountain, Hadrians Column. 5-8 minute walk to the metro. Grocery shops, bars and restaurants in close proximity to apartment (around the corner). Apartment is as shown in photos. Very comfortable, clean and cosy.
Quiet location so you don't have to worry about external noise. Giacomo is the perfect host. I can't speak more highly of the apartment and where it is located.. Lift available to transport luggage.
Can't wait to go back to Rome. Would definately stay here again. Thanks again for my first trip to Rome

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to say. Everything was great
Liked least: For me the matress but put the doona on top and this was better
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2015
Thank you for your review.
Hope I can guest you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thekma
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in every way! Highly recommended! We'll be back.”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband, 13 year old daughter and I have been staying in this apartment (Daedalo) for the past month & absolutely love it. We have also found Giacomo to be a delight--helpful and attentive to our needs. I mentioned that my husband was going to be teaching the month we are here, and Giacomo instandly went out and bought us an ironing board to make ironing his shirts easier! Definitely well above the call of duty! We've lived in Rome several times (ranging from a full year to several weeks) and have rented many apartments in this city, but we all agree that this is one of the nicest, quietest and best laid-out apartments we have ever rented in Rome. Roman friends who visited us agreed. We would happily base ourselves here again the next time we teach in Rome.

For those trying to decide between the two apartments offered (Daedalo and Icarus): We have been staying in Daedalo --we got to compare them when our relatives were staying in the Icarus apartment next door for several days. Both apartments are very nice. Icarus has a bigger, separate kitchen replete with toaster etc and a slightly larger living room. Its windows look out on the courtyard so the rooms get less direct sunlight. Since we like sunlight a lot, we liked ours better even though it was a little smaller with a more compact kitchen (half fridge rather than a full fridge, but it still has dishwasher, gas range and microwave). Our apartment looks out on a side street and has excellent windows, so it gets more sunlight, but is still quiet at night. The apartments are both nicely furnished in contemporary style, and the kitchens are well equipped. The beds are comfortable and the bedding is new and great. Each room has its own very quiet air conditioner (important in July) and bathroom. The Daedalo apartment is smartly laid out, so if you are in the living room, people in the bedrooms cannot hear TV, conversation etc.

For Rome, the apartments are incredibly quiet. We never heard the people in the apartment next door (Icarus) and generally did not hear the people above us (save for a couple nights when a family with 7 kids were in the rental apt. above us--the parents were going out each night & leaving the kids with a harried sitter: the kids were running wild, screaming and playing "jump on the couches" well after midnight. This was NOT typical. Most nights, we could not hear the guests in the apartment above us). The building has a well-functioning elevator (it has never been out of service in the month we have been here) and a very nice, helpful concierge, as well.

The apartment is ideally situated. There is a little bar/cafe downstairs, which is a great place for getting AM capuccino and apperitivos (with free snacks) in the late afternoon. There is a popular, trendy gelateria on the corner, and one of Rome's best gelaterias (Gracci) is only a couple blocks away. The main street around the corner has many stores, cafes and even a movie theater. There are two taxi stand just two blocks away, so getting a taxi is not hard at all, In addition, there are some bus stops two blocks away where you can catch buses to go almost anywhere in Rome. Also, the metro Mine A is a three block walk away. Across the bridge from the apartment is Piazza del Popolo, Castel San Angelo is about a 10 minute walk away, and the Vatican is a 15 minutes walk. We loved the neighborhood because it is close to everything, yet not in a touristy zone. We found a number of great restaurants within a 3-4 block radius, as well. We especially recommend Su & Giu, Mama Ristorante Bistrot and Prisco (in that order).

In short, this is a terrific apartment with a wonderful manager/owner, in a terrific location. In the past we have spend hours and hours trying to settle on an apartment to rent in Rome. In the future we will dispense with the searching and just book here! Thank you Giacomo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quietness of apartment, convenience of location, Giacomo,
Liked least: small fridge--but still fine for our needs!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterS27
Evanston, IL
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place in Rome!”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this very comfortable, well appointed apartment for just over a month. It has AC units in the living room and both bedrooms, and the windows keep out the street noise which is not even that much considering you are in Rome. The apartment is also in a perfect location, the Pratti neighborhood, east of the Vatican. From the apartment you can walk to the Vatican, Piazza dell Popolo, and Piazza Navonna in about 10 minutes or less. There is also a bus stop two blocks away with buses that will take you to most places in Rome, and a Metro stop (line A), four blocks away, that will also take you many places, including the termini train station. If you have a big group (my family also stayed for a while when we were here), there is a sister apartment just next door, the Icaro apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roamingna...
Sarasota, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I could live here year round”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was the best vacation apartment I have ever rented. . I traveled w my husband and teen age grandson and we had lots of privacy,, w 2 bedrooms and 2 nice full bath rooms. We were met by Giacomo who was exceedingly helpful, welcoming and charming. . The apartment itself had very comfortable beds and pillows and there were plenty of drawers and closets and a pleasant living room -dining room. The kitchen was small and we couldn't figure out how to use the stove;not that we tried very hard!. It was a 15 minute walk to Vatican and shorter to Popolo. Very central location. We can't rave about this place enough. Interesting, busy street a half bock away w tons of restaurants, stores, and plenty of gelato! But apartment was on a quiet street. Oh, one more thing: excellent old elevator that worked perfectly. And wasn't scary.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Giacomo and the apartment.
Liked least: Daytime noises from neighbors but quiet at night. Difficult to get cabs nearby and in rome in general.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;