We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay, highly recommended”
Review of Hotel Re di Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Re di Roma
Ranked #161 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent stay, highly recommended”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in May. When we arrived there was no one at reception. I thought that rather odd, considering it was a hotel. We waited around for 10 min before the receptionist showed up. Other than this occasion they was always someone at the front desk The hotel is modern and clean. Our family booked 4 rooms all on the same floor. 3 of the rooms had balconies and the quad which I stayed in was very spacious with a sliding door where you can divide the room up in the evening for more privacy. Not all the rooms are equal. The rooms with the balconies tend to be slightly larger. Also the balconies all vary in size. One room, the balcony wrapped around the whole room which was a corner unit. It's also the largest of the double rooms. 2nd room balcony was very large still but didn't wrap around. 3rd room had a the smallest balcony which was also the smallest room. The rooms were really great but the walls are very very thin. I think the couple next door were newly weds cause you can hear them at it every night!
Continental breakfast area was very cute. Food was constantly being replenished. There were cereal, plain/chocolate crossiants, ham, cheese, salami, apples, oranges, bananas, kiwi, toast, packaged cookies, coffee machine which served awesome cappuccinos. Orange, pineapple juice, milk and of course tea. Often the seating area fills up quickly.
It is very close to shops and metro. Location is more of a residential area. We tried several restaurants recommend to us in the area. There was one that was the furthest walk (15min). Sorry I don't remember the name, but it's the best pizzeria. The others were not as good.
We really enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Try to get the end unit room with the wrap around balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 8fallingstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    651
    557
    84
    5
    2
See reviews for
236
714
44
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This hotel was probably one of the better hotels I stayed at in Europe. Rooms are very clean and trendy. Only complaint is the rooms smell like smoke. Europe still have a smoking culture so they allow smoking everywhere. The location of the hotel is just off the Re Di Roma subway stop. Being this was my frist time in Rome I was a little thrown back by all the graffiti when I got off the subway and thought I booked a hotel in a scary neighborhood, but sure enough it is safe as there is graffiti everywhere in Rome. The staff was amazing and helpful. Helped us print up train tickets when we were leaving to recommending restaurants and printing up Google Maps for us to show us where to go. I'd definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NKIM20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Comfortable hotel really close to a metro and Train stations which can take you anywhere!! Plus, you can also walk to some of the main attractions of the city!!

The room was spacious, but a bit warm. The breakfast was a nice treat and the staff was extremely helpful!,

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fernando84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

After checking out many hotels in Rome, we decided on this one mainly down to cost and TripAdvisor reviews. We were not disappointed. The location is comparatively quiet and close to the Metro which makes it very easy access to the sights. The rooms are very clean.There is a television, phone, wifi, mini bar, bathroom with shower, safe and complimentary bath smellies.The breakfast is a continental buffet which was adequate.The rooms were cleaned and beds made daily. There were umbrellas to use when it rained. Rome itself was very expensive, but this hotel is very good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ajg2393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Our room was very comfortable, quite stylish, and well cleaned during our stay. The free wi fi in our room worked well. Staff were unobtrusive but friendly, and there when needed. The quiet location in a residential area is convenient for the local train to the airport, and very convenient for the metro. We found plenty of good restaurtants nearby. Breakfast buffet slightly disappointing. Although the range was good, it was the same every day (we stayed 5 nights), and some items were poor quality (fruit "juice" more like squash, fruit salad from a tin). Having said this, would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#182 of 1,263 in Rome
1,050 reviews
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#99 of 1,263 in Rome
1,479 reviews
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#119 of 1,263 in Rome
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#366 of 1,263 in Rome
418 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#222 of 1,263 in Rome
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Re di Roma? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Re di Roma

Property: Hotel Re di Roma
Address: Via Vercelli 21, 00182 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Family Hotel in Rome
#70 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#106 Business Hotel in Rome
#112 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,495 - ₹ 10,082
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Re di Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Re di Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Re Di Roma Hotel
Re Di Roma Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing