We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great location for Metro and train to Fucimino Airport!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Re di Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Re di Roma
Ranked #148 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location for Metro and train to Fucimino Airport!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Great location, hotel is within walking distance to main metro subway and train to airport. Tons of shopping, restaurant and bars within walking distance. Rooms and hotel are kept immaculate. Front desk staff is extremely helpful with directions and dinner ideas/reservations. Rooms have a very modern feel, nothing Italian about them, but still extremely nice. Great hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    530
    75
    5
    3
See reviews for
221
691
42
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and it didn't disappoint.

2mins walk from Metro in a quieter neighbourhood, this hotel had all the benefits of city centre without the noise.

Room was neat and tidy with a decent bathroom and they do a decent continental breakfast. I also made full use of the free wi-fi.

My main criticism is that the walls are paper thin so if someone else in the hotel has a late one you can here them singing and talking. Other minor criticisms are the tv not offering any English speaking channels and some but not all of reception staff being a little grumpy.

Overall though fantastic value and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iancoady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Wonderful service; clean, comfortable rooms; reasonable price; safe, friendly neighborhood. Located near the Re di Roma subway stop (on Metro Line A) which is several stops from the main historical sights in Rome. The staff was patient and generous with my group of students, and they arranged a cheaper and quicker transfer (vans) than the train to get us to FCO.

Be advised: when we were there in July 2011, the Metro Line A closed at 9:00 pm. The staff patiently explained the bus substitution, but the bus was crowded and a bit of an inconvenience.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ryan212121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We booked this hotel for its reviews. And we were not disappointment. We loved everything about this hotel. Location was perfect. Re Di Roma station was only 1 block away, 10 minutes to Termini station. Hotel was wonderful. Our room was the "cheapest one", but it was not cheap at all. It was very large in space, with a full bathroom and a queen size bed. We had lots of room to walk around our room and our room was always cleaned and with fresh/warm towels. I was amazed that out toiletries were always refilled. And we had slippers from the hotel. Breakfast, was just perfect. We had croissants, and other types of breaks. Butter, jelly. Cereal, milk, coffee, fruits, juice, cheese, jams, etc. We could eat as much as we wanted and even take a banana or apple for a mid-day snack. Our room had a mini fridge, and TV with cable as well as internet connection. The staff, was just wonderful. They tried to help us with every request, both at the breakfast area as well as the lobby area. They recommended us the best place to have pizza, and gelato. Funny cause we looked on goo.gle the #1 gelato place in Rome and we went there, and on our last day in Rome took the staff advice and visited the one on Re Di Roma Piazza, which was way better than the one recommended by goo.gle. Walking around Re Di Roma was wonderful, and having such a great hotel to come back every night made our stay even better.
FYI, just keep in mind that the hotel price does not include a 2 euro charge per person per day, something with the city charges, so keep some cash in your pockets as you will need to pay this amount before you leave the hotel. Other than that, just enjoy your stay and the wonders that Rome has to offer.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lalyv14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Needham Market, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

I have just returned from a three night stay at the Hotel Re di Roma and there is one word which sums up my experience - Outstanding!

The hotel is located in the mainly residential area of San Gionvanni, but don't let this put you off as there is a metro station only a minute's walk away from the hotel. If like me you prefer to stay above ground, the Colloseum is only a twenty minute stroll away.

My room (503) was a good size, with a double bed, a well equipped bathroom and a terrace with patio furniture. I even managed to use the terrace as despite travelling in February the weather was so good.

Breakfast was excellent and continental in style, but there was a varied choice of food available - yoghurts, fresh fruit, cheese, meat, bread, croissants, cereals etc.

However, what makes a stay at this hotel special are the staff. All were very friendly and the reception staff spoke excellent English. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they always made me feel welcome.

I will definitely stay here again the next time I visit Rome and so should you as you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Budge_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#76 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
Chroma Pente
#131 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Esquilino
Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Giuliana
Hotel Giuliana
#110 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
Hotel Poggioverde
#105 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
San Lorenzo
Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Re di Roma? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Re di Roma

Property: Hotel Re di Roma
Address: Via Vercelli 21, 00182 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#68 Family Hotel in Rome
#106 Business Hotel in Rome
#113 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,820 - ₹ 71,482
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Re di Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Re di Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Re Di Roma Hotel
Re Di Roma Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing