We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mostra di Leonardo Da Vinci
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Rome
from US$ 46.05
More Info
from US$ 26.48
More Info
from US$ 3.44
More Info
from US$ 58.72
More Info
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
41
30
24
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
30
24
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews working models his inventions great museum exhibits display hologram bridge learning information
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

We stumbled across this place while wandering the streets of Rome. We were told it was €9 entry so we went in. There was a variety of information on the many designs by Di Vinci. We spent about an hour and a half there wandering and reading.
None of the models were original but that doesn't make them any less impressive and if they were you wouldn't be allowed to touch anything!

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank hollyv65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

We went to Da Vinci museum at Piazza della Cancelleria. Not recommended. Not worth money paid. The models are of a low quality - could compare to low quality toys. Just some of them you can touch, some of them not working. Would not came back. Waste of time. Disappointed. 3 max 4 rooms in the museum

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Jana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

This was very close to our air B&B and we had an hour to kill. Given the 9euro fee it was ok but not great. There are handmade models of many of his inventions but only a few of them can still be operated when it seem like most could when they were newer. Also some of the explanations were missing. With a little attention to maintenence it would have made the difference between it being a 4star rather than barely a 3.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank MDL1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

This is a very small museum that has NOTHING original of Da Vinci's vast collection of works. It is an exhibition of how his inventions can be "brought to life" by engineers that have created models from his plans and drawings. That, in itself, is very cool and interesting if you are into working models and the construction process of making them.

We gave this an "average" rating because the collection is so small and the signage not the best we have ever seen. We are happy we went to it, but this is not the type of museum you will want to visit weekly--one and done! The small space is not very interesting, and it is all below street level. It is a little dark and dank.... Some of the exhibits were not functioning--a major demerit to us (how can the staff allow an exhibit to stand without working?). There were lots of school kids doing the tour. They can be a bit annoying, and they do tend to raise the noise level. However, the kids lived playing with the machines--even the ones that were labeled "off limits." If you have kids with you, this looks to be a good place to take them to get a sense of history and the mind of a Renaissance Man.

The outside of the building is really attractive and the courtyard is very stately. Take note that the cab drivers may not be able to find the location--it was fairly new when we went to it. Get directions in Italian from your hotel staff to guide them!

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank 1234texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

This is a must visit. But quite pricey at eur 9, given it's not a big exhibition. Tip: if you're visiting, do not forget to watch the introduction on him on DVD display. And get the homer da vinci t-shirt.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank World_of_JT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews