We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
555
58
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
555
58
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews via urbana boutique hotel blue room monti neighborhood malin and goetz broccoletti tea and biscuits scrambled eggs and bacon quiet street small balcony within walking distance lovely boutique breakfast was delicious small hotel top floor dinner reservations beautiful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Quite simply the best hotel we have stayed in. The room (Master Grey Suite) was stunning, the hotel itself lovely - very well decorated, quiet, relaxed, and the staff could not have been more friendly. Thoroughly recommended to anyone visiting Rome!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The15KeysHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at The Fifteen Keys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Henry C,

Thank you very much for your lovely review!
It is so rewarding to read that you describe The Fifteen Keys Hotel as the best hotel you have stayed in!
We are delighted to know that you loved your Master Grey Room and the design of our Hotel as well as its relaxing and quiet atmosphere.
All the staff will be more than happy to welcome you again for your next visit in Rome!

With my kindest regards,
Serena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

My wife and I really enjoyed this stay, we arrived in Rome early on our checkin date to go do a tour of the Vatican. They allowed us to drop off our luggage early and treated us to some drinks while we worked out our tour plan. The hotel is located 10 mins (walk) from the Roman Colosseo and is 10 mind (walk from metro A & B subway by the train terminal. Great location, the staff was wonderful and gave great suggestions on places to dine as well. Will definitely book with them in the future.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KeithS3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The15KeysHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at The Fifteen Keys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Keith S,

thank you for your kind review.
It is a pleasure to know that you appreciated our welcome drink to let you start your trip in complete relax.
Many thanks for mentioning our convenient location nearby lots of hot spots of our city and central metro stations.
Good to know that you found our dining suggestions helpful, we always desire that our guests have the best experience when in Rome, from the place they chose to sleep in, to the food they eat and everything in the middle!
We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Eternal City!

With my kindest regards,
Serena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

I just returned from 5 nights at the Fifteen Keys and cannot say enough about how much I truly enjoyed my time there and the wonderful staff. As many have noted, Monti is a great base for your stay in Rome. It’s a charming neighborhood that is close to nearly everything (including Termini station and the Metro) yet also quiet at night. So many interesting shops and restaurants nearby as well, and not of the “touristy” type, either. The hotel itself is small, spotless, and charming with service that is truly attentive and kind. I very much enjoyed the fresh breakfast daily as well. Special thanks to both Antonio (who quickly assisted me in rebooking a flight and also adding a night to my stay because of a snowstorm in Philadelphia) and Serena. But honestly, every person I came into contact with at the Fifteen Keys was extremely friendly. I would absolutely return here and recommend it very highly. Thank you for a great stay!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank 19George_K62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The15KeysHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at The Fifteen Keys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear 19George_K62,

what a lovely review!
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay so much, can we say that the fact that you had to stay one additional night has been a luck? :)
Good to know that you enjoyed our location, that with its bars, restaurants and shops is one of the most vibrant and charming neighbourhood of Rome but still quiet and calm. It is wonderful to read that you appreciated our breakfast and the Hotel cleanliness too.
The entire team is so proud to read your words about them! When you are on holiday you should enjoy every moment, that’s why we love to assist our guests in every situation and help them solving every little worry they may have.
Thank you once again and we sincerely hope to welcome you back to our Hotel on your future visits to Rome!

With my kindest regards,
Serena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Stylish, clean and comfortable hotel. Staff very helpful. Good breakfast and pleasant bar. Everything spotlessly clean. Interesting position in Monti a bit away from mad tourism of central Rome but still convenient for sights.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank scottishviewsWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The15KeysHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at The Fifteen Keys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear scottishviewsWales,

thank you for the nice words about The Fifteen Keys Hotel.
It is lovely to know that you appreciated our daily breakfast and that you had the chance to enjoy our h24 bar. We are proud of the cleanliness of our Hotel so it is very important to us that you noticed it! Our location too is something we are proud of, in the lively but still quiet Rione Monti.
We will be happy to welcome you again for your next stay in Rome!

With my kindest regards,
Serena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Friendly, responsive staff made for a wonderful stay. Our room was most comfortable and our first floor terrace made for a great addition. Helpful daily activity and restaurant tips were welcomed. Great location to restaurants -- near to Coliseum.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank basic6300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The15KeysHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at The Fifteen Keys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind review.
It is nice to know that our staff has contributed to leave you a lovely memory of your journey. We are happy that you appreciated your room and you have the opportunity to enjoy the beautiful terrace of our Terrace Blue Room as much as the charming Rione Monti.
We look forward to welcoming you for your next visit in the Eternal City!

With my kindest regards,
Serena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews