We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place...”
Review of Ristorante Cotto

Ristorante Cotto
Ranked #448 of 13,795 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 14 - US$ 40
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Esquilino
Description: Contemporary design, restaurant with outdoor seating throughout the season. Italian food with a contemporary touch, much sought after by locals. Open everyday of the year from breakfast through late dinner, no-stop.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Came here twice on our five day trip... Great food, great atmosphere and with SHAKIL looking after us, great service! Many thanks

Thank Tracy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ristorante Cotto, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Dear Tracy A,

thank You so much for your precious comments on TripAdvisor.

It is always a pleausure discover that you became a repeater choosing our location twice.
We are so happy that you appreciated our staff's attention.

We hope to see You again for your next trip in Rome.

Best regards

Giorgio Ventrone
Event Manager
Ristorante Cotto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 178 of 2,126 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I've been to Rome twice and this was definitely the best experience i've ever had.
It has everything! Friendly waiters, nice place and food - my favourite is the fried codfish.
We even ordered one menu for take away rhe day after - but they seemed not that used for take away order.

Thank TravelTruth12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ristorante Cotto, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Dear Marcell W,

thank You to share your beautiful experience in our Cotto Restaurant.

We are so happy to discover that it was the best meal you had all over your roman experience.

We are sorry to not satisfy your take away order but we usually don't accept any external requests.

Best regards
Giorgio Ventrone
Event Manager
Ristorante Cotto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Had a lovely dinner with delicious food and excellent service. Many thanks to *Shakil* for the great evening. Limoncello after dinner was icing on the cake :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Priyam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ristorante Cotto, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Dear Priyam B,

first of all let us thank You to share your comments with our team.

We are glad to know that our staff taked care of You to give you the possibility to feel welcomed and enjoy our restaurant.

We are honoured if you will decide to come back here during your next trip in Rome.

Best regards
Giorgio Ventrone
Event Manager
Ristorante Cotto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Me and my friend found this restaurant after a long day touring Roma. The service was great with staff showing an interest with the customers and not just interested in making money. They was able to answer any questions we had about the menu and we scored a bargain of €25 for 3 courses. The food was tasty and the atmosphere was great. Shakim was our server and couldn’t fault him. The one thing I would say change is not asking for reviews on Trip Advisor as I think customers will give positive reviews any. Nice little gem and would visit again.

Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ristorante Cotto, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Dear Chris L,

thank You very much to spend Your time rating Your comments with TripAdvisor Community.

Your opinion is very important in order to have a full feedback from our precious clients, this is the reason that we kindly ask for it.

We would like to inform You that we shared your evaluation with our staff and we are glad to know that You enjoyed Your meal
at our restaurant.

Our staff is always ready to suggest our specialities and take care of Your needs.

Best regards
Giorgio Ventrone
Event Manager
Ristorante Cotto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I had the spaghetti alla carbonara for first dish and meat balls for the second dish. Both were amazing! I’ll have a hard time not getting this again when I go back, and I will be back! The tiramisu was not great, but was still perfectly fine. Prices were reasonable, as is usual in Rome (compared to Venice which is silly expensive). Wait staff was great. I can’t wait to come back next time I’m in Rome.

Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ristorante Cotto, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Dear madavis9,

thank You very much to spend Your time rating Your comments with TripAdvisor Community.

Your opinion is very important in order to have a full feedback from our precious clients.

We would like to inform You that we shared your evaluation with our staff and we are glad to know that You enjoyed Your meal
at our restaurant.

We will wait for You again to enjoy our pizzas and cocktails avaiable in our splendid garden.

Best regards
Giorgio Ventrone
Event Manager
Ristorante Cotto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Cotto also viewed

 
Rome, Province of Rome
Rome, Province of Rome
 
Rome, Province of Rome
 

Been to Ristorante Cotto? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing