We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in ideal location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Pam G
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment in ideal location”
Reviewed 14 November 2018 for a stay in November 2018

Luigi and Christina put a lot of time and effort into ensuring that the apartment is comfortable and were very helpful. The apartment is very close to the Colosseum and there are shops, restaurants, the Metro and buses close by.

Date of stay: November 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2018
Many thanks ! We hope to host you again in our home !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn D
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The best apartment in Rome”
Reviewed 31 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

This apartment looked an absolute dream when we booked it. I wondered if it could possibly be as nice as the pictures showed. It was even better. The view has to be the best in the whole of Rome and the hosts couldn't not have done any more to make our stay comfortable. Everything from welcoming champagne to treats to eat. You will not be disappointed if you book.

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2018
Many thanks ! We hope to host you again in our home !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice O
Saint Louis
1 review
“Best location in Rome!”
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Luigi and Christina were wonderful hosts and the went above and beyond providing a wonderful and enjoyable stay for our family while in Rome! Best place we stayed during our family vacation in Italy by far! The location is perfect... steps from the Colosseum and an amazing view from every bedroom window of the Colosseum too! Luigi gave us restaurant recommendations and even arranged for our car service to the airport when we checked out! So very nice! Grazie Mille to Luigi & Christina! :)

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2018
Thank you so much Alice ! We hope to host you and your family again in our home !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PommyTom9...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Romance al Colosseo”
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Arriving in Rome we knew it was going to be hot and busy. We were welcomed by Luigi who is just a Gentlemen. He was quick to greet us with a big smile. He even helped us with our luggage. On entering the apartment we were very impressed with the high ceilings, light and spacial rooms yet still very homely feel. Luigi left us with a nice welcome pack of some immediate food items and a bottle of bubbles which was greatly appreciated. All in all the Apartment is immaculate. Very functional, well furnished and great for our family of 5. It is a stones throw away from the Colosseum which was awesome. Great place, Great Location and Great Hosts!!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2018
Thank you so much Tom ! It was a real pleasure to have you and your family as our guests ! Please come back again. Rome awaits you !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gthornton
san diego
1 review
“The best place in Rome!”
Reviewed 16 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This place was amazing! It was very clean and comfortable for a family of 5. There is a partial view of the Colleseum from the bedrooms. There is a great cafe around the corner and gelato right outside the door. Luigi and his wife Christina were extremely kind and helpful. Luigi assisted us with setting up our private tours. He went above and beyond for our family! He helped us with our luggage which was a lot for a family of 5. He brought us more coffee when we ran out. His wife made us a delicious homemade lemon cake. He quickly responded to all our texts. Even after we left I had a question for him and he answered right away. We highly recommend staying at Romance al Colloseo!

Date of stay: June 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2018
Thank you so much ! It was a real pleasure to have you as our guests ! We hope to host you and your family again in our home !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing