We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
redhead12...
holyhead
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very nice apartment in quiet courtyard”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The first thing one should be aware of is there are two apartments. One at the Spanish Steps as advertised and one closer to Tevere river. Hopefully Flaminia and Flavia will correct the photos and web site to reflect this otherwise you should query which one you are renting. We thought we were renting the Sanish Steps with bath but were given the other with no bath. The apartment is lovely with lots of free goodies, breakfast scrolls; nepresso machine and tubs; juice; toiletries. But the girls whilst gracious hosts sometimes over look the basics like turning on the hot water service; compiling a portfolio so when the power goes off you know where the fuses are or how to use the washing machine or where the rubbish bins are (for long stays) We were also disappointed as it was stated that there was wifi but it wasn't setup and didn't get fixed whilst we were there (10 days).But if one overlooks all this the apartment was in an excellent location walking distance to everything with excellent security.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanYYZ
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights here. It was a really hot September, which was abnormal. Flaminia (host) managed to buy another fan for us which really helped.
The neighborhood feels very safe. All shopping streets are very close to here. High end and mid end shops.
Great food around the neighborhood.
It's on the 3rd floor. So, expect some walking.
The location is very easy to find. Get off either at Spagne or Flamino. I found Flamino station to be a little closer.
Host manage to wait for us even we were about an hour late from our scheduled time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, decoration, restaurants around
Liked least: 3rd floor, but we are ok. We go out early morning and back late night anyway
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adryandre...
1 review
Reviewed 21 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elisabett...
Syracuse, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2014
Gent.mo Ospite,

La ringraziamo per la Sua gentile recensione.
Quotidianamente lo staff When in R-Home s'impegna per rendere sempre migliore il Vostro soggiorno presso la nostra proprietá nel cuore Della Città' Eterna.
É stato un piacere accoglierVi e ci auguriamo di ospitarVi nuovamente in futuro.

Cordiali Saluti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing