We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residenze SuiteSistina for Lovers
Ranked #3 of 1,091 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a great place to stay”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights recently and had a wonderful time. It was my birthday and upon entering the room was greeted by balloons and a happy birthday message, which was a lovely touch. The room we stayed in was very cool; circular bed, huge bath, rain shower and lots of cool design features like weird taps and lights. The staff at the hotel were so helpful and friendly I have never been made to feel so welcome at any other hotel I have stayed at. The location of the hotel is fab, close to the sights and shops. There is no lift in the hotel and as the rooms are quite close to each other you do hear some noise from people walking up and down the stairs. But this wasn't a big deal to us as the good things about the hotel made up for it. I'd be happy to stay at this hotel again; it was a special birthday surprise that was made even better by a lovely hotel and its staff.

Room Tip: The rooms are themed and you get asked before you arrive at the hotel to tell them what you like so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raa27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    78
    24
    4
    4
See reviews for
16
371
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Lovely smaller hotel with all the bells & whistles you'd hope for in this price range. Great location, professional & helpful staff, elegant & comfortable room. We look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P0Lik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
316 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,080 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We just spent 8 days at the Suite Sistina and mostly loved it, although a few suggestions are in order to make this an even better experience.

On the positive side, this is like living in a private home; a luxurious one at that. We did not mind the fact here is no elevator, nor the fact there are no public areas. The staff could not have been more professional, more attentive, more courteous. At the end of our stay, we felt we had made friends with Daniela, Tania, John, to mention a few.

The location is perfect, within walking distance of several attractions, very close to bus stops and the Spagna and Barberini metro stops.

We loved having our breakfast in our room; everything is perfectly prepared to order, beautifully served on linen and design china. This is no ordinary breakfast and even the most demanding guests will love the eggs prepared to order, fresh-squeezed orange juice, muesli, croissants, cheese and cold cuts choices, soy milk, and many varieties of honey, jam, and teas. There is also a complimentary minibar (beer, wine, water, juices, nuts, chips) stocked every day, and a wonderfully welcome Nespresso machine. Toiletries are a very nice touch.

On the side of suggestions we would like to see implemented, we missed having some space for our clothes. There are hangers to hang clothes, but no drawers or cabinets. I do not like to live out of my suitcase for 8 days. When shirts and coats were hung on the hangers, they blocked the view to the television. Just as inconvenient, there was not sufficient space to place our laptops. As the room has no coffee table, we had to take turns using the little space next to the Nespresso machine.as a working area.

Finally, there is the shower issue. The shower is a glass cube in the room itself. Unless one is on a honeymoon trip, perhaps one would like some privacy when showering? Just saying...

But overall, despite the quirks, this is a unique experience.

Room Tip: Please ask for a room on a lower floor as there is no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EANYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Venezuela
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Great location, attentive staff, beautiful rooms, plenty of details and amenities: this hotel has it all!!! Actually, calling it a hotel is unfair. Hotels are cold, their rooms are standard, have no personality and staff is always doing the minimum for guests. Suite Sistina is different, it just steals your heart. It's the perfect place for a romantic getaway.

The location is perfect: right on top of the Spanish Steps, in the Trinitá dei Monti area. Walking distance to all tourist sites. Staff is nice and discreet. There very few rooms, but each one has a different decor and charm. My room was the "La Luce che Dipinge" (The Light that Paints) and as the name says, it's all about the lights. The floor in my room had a beautiful mosaic design and the shower floor was made of wood.

All rooms have air conditioning, nice toiletries and bedding, "Nespresso" coffee maker, slippers and bathrobes, flat screen TV and sound system. Breakfast and mini-bar are included.

For breakfast, you have to fill a card the night before with your choices on: hot and cold beverages (coffees, teas, milk, juices, etc), yogurts, cereals, types of bread, eggs, ham, cheese, bacon, jams, Nutella, etc., set the time you would like to have it in your room and hang it out your door. I read on other reviews that breakfast was included, but did not expect what I saw the next morning. I thought they were gonna bring a cart or a tray with everything and just leave it in the room. Nope, the girl that brings it sets a beautiful small table for you with everything you ordered in nice crystal trays, very original china and tableware, and what is supposed to be hot, actually arrives that way.

The mini-bar is stocked with potato chips, peanuts, crackers, still and sparkling waters, 1 bottle of Coca-Cola, 1 orange soda, 2 juices, 1 beer and 1 small bottle of white wine. They're all re-stocked every day. The Nespresso coffee maker has different kind of coffees, teas and biscuits.

This is not your average hotel with the huge entrance and lobby, and it doesn't have a restaurant or a gym (who wants to go to Rome to workout in a gym when you can walk up and down the hills all over Rome?). From the outside, you just notice a small door. The only thing you have to be really aware of: there's no elevator, but you're on vacation and it's a small 4-story building: live a little! :) But trust me, once you're in your room you forget about the stairs and don't want to leave your room any more! They give you a key to the street entrance door, in case you're arriving after 10:30 pm. It's a quiet place, my room was just in front of the small concierge desk that's supposed to be a lobby, and since it had double doors, you can't hear anything that's going on in the hallway.

Try this place and you'll never want a normal hotel again. I'm posting some pictures, hope you'll find them useful.

Room Tip: No elevator, so If you don't want to deal with too many stairs, ask for a room in the 1st or 2nd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marseijas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We've just got back from a 5 night trip to Rome and we really enjoyed our 2 night experience at Suite Sistina. We stayed in the Sparkling Suite (3rd floor no lift, street facing but really effective double glazing and no noise whatsoever) which was recommended to me by the Hotel staff over the phone at the point of booking as I struggled to distinguish between rooms from the images on the website.

The room didn't disappoint, the round bed was large and very comfortable, the jacuzzi bath was a great addition and kind on the legs after a busy day visiting the sites of Rome and the sound system with ipod connector meant we could make ourselves at home.

Location was ideal, a few minutes walk from the Spanish Steps and within easy walking distance to Trevi.

As people have pointed out it's not a hotel in the traditional sense i.e. no communal rooms, entrance lobby, breakfast room but the staff are attentive, on location from c. 7am - 20:30 PM and breakfast is delivered to your room every morning at a time chosen by you the night before. Breakfast selection was good too.

Would/ will definitely stay again when we can get back to Rome.

Room Tip: All the rooms were occupied so we weren't able to visit other rooms for comparison but Sparkling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomjSmithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,256 in Rome
697 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,256 in Rome
2,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,256 in Rome
6,617 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Campo Marzio
Hotel Hassler
Hotel Hassler
#32 of 1,256 in Rome
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenze SuiteSistina for Lovers? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenze SuiteSistina for Lovers

Property: Residenze SuiteSistina for Lovers
Address: Via Sistina 54, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 1,091 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,802 - ₹ 21,551
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenze SuiteSistina for Lovers 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're always seeking for interesting places, if you're guided by your curiosity, if privacy is an essential for you, then this hotel is ideal for you. Suite Sistina is situated in Trinit dei Monti in the heart of Rome. A luxury building, exclusive environments, elegantly furnished. A privileged experience in the privacy of four magnificent Suites, designed to offer you the utmost in comfort and an impeccable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and Prestigia so you can book your Residenze SuiteSistina for Lovers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenze Suite Sistina Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing