We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Settembre95

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Settembre95
Ranked #2,122 of 3,705 Rome B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

we stayed there for 3 nights. great place to stay, walking distance to the termini station, very friendly staff, nice and clean room, think it was recently refurbished, we walked to all the attractions. would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eastendgooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    47
    15
    20
    44
See reviews for
43
104
17
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2010

I was there for 3 nights. It,s greate place for stay if you like to visit ancient Rome, Coloseo, Vatican. t is close to Termini railway station and metro stattion. If you like you can walk centre because it is about 15 minutes from centre.
Rooms and bathrooms are very nice, and well designed with all equipement - tv, fridge, hairdryer. Breakfast are traditional italian, with small cakes, jam, coffee with milk and jogurt. But you can also bring your meal.
The value for money of this hostel is very good.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank knyps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2010

It was our first trip to Rome and we went there to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. We wanted to avoid the conventional glam and glitz of expensive or branded hotels and instead decided to opt for a quiet and hassle free stay at a smaller place.

Staying at a BB sounded like a good idea and so we chose Settembre 95. We knew this could be a bit of a gamble, especially in view of very few reviews, but now we can honestly say it was worth it and totally paid off.

Settembre 95 is a calm and comfortable place set on the top floor of a large building in the centre of Rome. Well served by bus routes and with close proximity to both Republica underground station and Termini train station the BB is a perfect hub for exploring Rome and moving around is really easy.

The room was clean, well maintained and in a good condition. All standard items such as towels, soap etc were there and if we needed anything else like iron, it wasn't a problem. The room also felt very secure and cosy. Bathroom was brand new and free wife was available.

The price of our room also included continental breakfast, which was sufficient and satistactory. Staff were very friendly, helpful and genuinely made our stay very pleasant.

Overall, Settembre 95 is a quiet place that offers a comfortable stay in a good location and with very friendly staff. It's certainly good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank raf6652001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portsmouth
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

over the years i have been to rome many times, this was the 1st time i had stayed in a b&b. it was fab!
location, fab
rooms, quaint and rustic
staff. very helpful
located close to termini station but far enough away not to hear it, great restaurants the other side of porta pia. good transport links, perfect location to stay in rome without the excesive cost of staying in a beautiful capital city.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travellingandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2010

I stayed here one night with my husband on our last nigh in Italy ater 2 weeks of traveling. I was a bit nervous because there wasn't that many reviews but was PLEASANTLY surprised!!!! The staff was VERY frendly and helpful with dinner recommendations. The room was quite large and although the bathroom was a tight squeeze it had all the necessities and some. The bed was large and my husband said it was his best night sleep of the trip. Our room faced the street and I thought it was very noisy. If we were staying there longer I would have asked for a quieter room but it was the best place to end our vacation. I was also thrilled with the internet connection and refridgerator! Also, it was very convenient location to the train station. A bit of a walk to some of the sights but nothing a little walking and bus rides can't fix. There is a bus stop very close by!
I would stay there again (in a quieter room)!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank attytude22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Baltic
#1,071 of 1,292 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Alexis
Hotel Alexis
#385 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Gialel B&B
Gialel B&B
#280 of 3,705 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Stella's House
Stella's House
#2,496 of 3,705 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Parioli
Movie Guesthouse
Movie Guesthouse
#658 of 3,705 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Cesar Palace Guesthouse
#2,738 of 3,705 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Settembre95? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Settembre95

Property: Settembre95
Address: Via XX Settembre, 95, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,122 of 3,705 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,019 - ₹ 7,582
Hotel Class:2 star — Settembre95 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Settembre95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settembre 95 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing