We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,973)
Filter reviews
1,973 results
Traveller rating
614
692
410
175
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
614
692
410
175
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish stepsvia venetorooftop restaurantamerican embassytop floorpastriesjacuzzi bathtrevi fountainvilla borgheseemailed the hoteldeluxe roombreakfast roomlong weekendbeautiful citysite seeingbreakfast is servedcity break
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 1,973 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

We’ve just returned from a long weekend in Rome. What an amazing place to visit.

The hotel was in a great location, very close to the Trevi fountain and about 45 minutes walk to the colosseum.

With so many sights to see, we didn’t spend much time in the hotel to be honest but we were happy with our choice. We’ve marked it as 4 instead of 5 for a couple of reasons. There was no iron or tea making facilities anywhere in the hotel. The toilets were also quite noisy and the flush seemed to go on forever. The room itself was lovely, quite authentic and spotlessly clean. The staff were friendly and helpful and I’d definitely stay there again.

Whilst in Rome, we visited the Trevi fountain, the kings palace, St Peters Basilica & Vatican City, Paletine Hill and finally our favourite, the colosseum. All were truly breathtaking. We’ve visited a few cities now and Rome has won our hearts.

We ate at many places, the nicest being JKO Restaurant near the US Embassy. Fantastic menu at reasonable prices. The nicest pizzas though, came from the smaller places where you can take out and eat on the go.

Loved everything about our trip ❤️

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank LCSStocktonontees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this great words posted on TripAdvisor following your stay with us. We are delighted that you had such a positive guest experience.

It gives us great pleasure to hear that you had a very memorable stay and that you were amazed by the exceptional service that we pride ourselves with and the fantastic location of the hotel, with a majority of Rome’s attractions reachable within walking distance.

We know that details make all the difference, and it is for this reason that we are meticulous about order, cleanliness and hygiene in the bedrooms and throughout the hotel. In our experience these are the details that count the most. Thanks for your praise!

Thank you once again because it’s a real pleasure to read that you loved the experience from the moment you arrived and that our staff really stood out for you through with professionalism, friendliness and warmth of service.

We are a little bit hesitant about your judgments respect the Italian service, there are laws that regulate the safety warnings which must be accepted by the hotel. Starting from the tea/coffee facilities, it is not possible to have in the room, as well as the iron for example. We regret that this “little factor” has influenced your final assessment, it’s a really a pity.

The team at the Romanico Palace Hotel, very much look forward to delivering many more memorable experiences on your next visit to Rome!

Warm regards,
Alessadnro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Came here with my boyfriend and another couple for a birthday trip. The rooms were amazing! Really old style but elegant. Sadly the other couple had issues with their room but the staff were very kind and moved them to another room promptly. I need to mention the concierge at this hotel, they went above and beyond with their recommendations for restaurants and advice on how to deal with the big tourist sites. They were informative, helpful and very friendly. It made our experience all the more special. The breakfast area was the gem, on a rooftop with a beautiful view of the city. I can imagine in the summer it would be amazing up there. The breakfast was delicious with plenty of options. The hotel is ideally located, near the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. I highly recommend this hotel for your visit to Rome.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SF1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience here at Romanico Palace Hotel.

I am delighted to read you thought us to be a “lovely and very charming hotel”, we are always looking to improve and enhance our service and facilities and your feedback is crucial to making this a reality.

Our SUPER Concierge Vincenzo (like all the team of the Hotel) try always his best to help all the clients to discover Rome and to enjoy their stay.

We take great pride in providing the highest level of service to our guests. The staff is always delighted to recommend restaurants or places to visit in Rome. It is very important for us that our guests enjoy their stay as much as possible. We therefore pay a lot of attention to every single detail in our hotel: music, fragrance, welcoming note.

Breakfast is our greatest pride for the quality of food but also for the location: every day we receive requests of the most famous photographers who want to use our roof garden to make their shots, we are one of the few hotels in Rome with a large terrace overlooking the city where you can enjoy a splendid 360° landscape.

Our buffet breakfast offers a wide variety of products: croissants (directly from the best roman pastry), bakery products, freshly baked bread, yogurt, cereals and fruits, biologic jam.
It is served from 07:00 to 10:00 am and for all guest that leave the Hotel before of these hours, we are glad to offer the possibility to request a take away breakfast, there isn’t additional costs.

The hotel’s amazing location in the heart of Rome is indeed well placed for tourism being a stone’s throw away from many major sights and fashionable shopping area.

Our staff can’t wait to see you again for another memorable experience in the eternal city.. Rome in Spring is simply magic.!!!

Warm regards
Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

old hotel but it is Rome. stall was very nice and very helpful. breakfast was one of the best I have ever had anywhere. staff went yew out of there way to make our trip top notch. great location . walking distance to restraints

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jhowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Guests,

Thank you for writing an absolutely amazing review following your recent stay with us!

I am thrilled you had such a positive experience, from your review I gather that we were able to tick all the boxes, from the décor and style down to the ever important service factor. To know that you thought our staff was genuinely attentive ad welcoming form the moment you arrived and throughout your stay is absolute music to my ears.

I firmly believe that truly memorable experiences are always created through brilliant service, delivered by people who really care. Your very kind comments are incredibly motivating for me and my team, thank you for taking the time to tell us and others about your stay.

We are most certainly blessed when it comes to location. Hotel Romanico Palace is one of THE most unique spots in central Rome, it is, as you mentioned, it is close to the main sites of interests: Spanish steps (10 minutes), Trevi Fountain (10 minutes), the gardens of Villa Borghese (5 minutes).

Our famous area “Via Veneto” also has a very charming and chic feel to it with an abundance of quant boutique shops, café’s, superb restaurants and very trendy bars.
The most important factor is the district where we are: quiet, very safe, enjoyable in every hour of the day.

In addition to walking, you have the possibility to take subway, the main bus lines, or directly a taxy because we are next to the taxy station.

I am so happy that your time with us was a real highlight of your roman experience and delighted that you are planning to return to the Romanico Palace.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and I look forward to welcoming you back!

GRAZIE and ALL THE BEST FOR THE NEW YEAR!
Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

This is a well-located hotel in a quiet area of Rome. It is comfortable with good facilities that include a gym. Friendly and helpful staff. There is a good roof-top restaurant with excellent views over Rome.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank johncH5243ZO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Dear John,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review.

We are pleased to see that you found our location really good and convenient -this is a re-occurring theme among all our reviews and it is one of the major benefit of our hotel and we are very glad that you spent a really lovely time in the eternal city.

Hotel Romanico Palace is located in a safe and quiet central area which has a lot of amenities and attractions, indeed without using any form of transportation you can reach in 10 minutes by walking Spanish steps, Trevi Fountain, Villa Borghese with the gardens and much more to see around.

Regarding the type of the room you that has been you assigned it was a comfortable Double Deluxe Room with comfortable beds with Jacuzzi amenities.

We are happy to read that your room was suited to your needs and we are sure to share your comments about how clean you found your room with our housekeeping team – they do work very hard indeed to provide all our guests with the cleanest of hotels.

Furthermore we will be sure to pass your comments regarding our First Class Staff, concierge, front desk staff, everyone as you said has been very helpful and professional during all your stay as well the others concerning the breakfast will be reported to our Chefs and Restaurant Staff – they always try to improve the service with the goal to obtain a sense of satisfaction from our guests.

Finally, I am happy you enjoyed the continental breakfast on our Roof Top Garden “Fulvius”, really the palce to be with an amazing panorama at 360° over the Eternal City.
We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you will visit Rome.

Yours faithfully,

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

Friendly staff and a great location make this hotel a gem. Our family of four enjoyed a week touring Rome based at this hotel. The staff were very accommodating to our needs - giving restaurant suggestions, helping us read instructions in Italian, giving us directions, rearranging tours for us, helping us with our pronunciation - all of which helped enhance our experience of Rome. The hotel is also close to many of the 'must see' sights of the city, most of which are within walking distance. We left wanting to stay longer!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank G E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Dear Guest,
first of all Good Morning and Merry Christmas! :-)

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay at the Romanico Palace Hotel.

Our warm, inviting, and unique feel allows us to interact closely with our guests. We are extremely proud of the entire hotel team. Guests tell us that one of the main reasons they return is for our careful Staff. We see everyone who works here as a family united, happy team, working to make your holiday as enjoyable as possible.

I am delighted you particularly enjoyed the brilliance of our location. I couldn’t agree with you more, it is a wonderful area and arguably one of the very best places to stay in Central Rome. What makes it so unique is the fact that it has all the charm, quaintness and vibrancy of Via Veneto,yet it is literally a stone’s throw away from Spanish Steps Trevi Fountain, Villa Borghese. It certainly is one of Roman’s true gems!

For the next “italian trip”do not hesitate to contact us by email, the booking office is open 24 hours to provide a customize assistance.

We could not have asked for better feedback, to know we ticked every box that was important to you is simply brilliant and the fact that you you called the hotel "a gem" is music to my ears.

Our staff can’t wait to see you again for another memorable experience in the Eternal City.. Rome in spring is simply magic.!!!

Warm regards
Alessandro



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews