We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“DO NOT STAY HERE” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alice in Wonderland Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alice in Wonderland Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2,424 of 3,673 Rome B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DO NOT STAY HERE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2010

I have just turned up after flying from Australia 25 hr flight and just found out the the ower was happy to take our money but does not actually have rooms for us! we had book 3 of the 4 rooms here. we have been here waited foe the ower since 11am it is now 6pm and we do not know if we have a room! other people have turned up here after us have been given rooms but not us. we booked this accom 8 months in advance.

NOT GOOD ENOUGH DO NOT STAY HERE

very unhappy aussies

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blocandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    14
    3
    1
    9
See reviews for
5
20
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2009

Alice in Wonderland is located just 15minutes walk from Colloseum and 2 min from Metro Station. It is nice, quiet and comfortable place with big social room, kitchen and excellent atmosphere.

Stayed December 2009
Helpful?
1 Thank EwkaPoznan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2009

We stayed at the accomodation advertised as across the road. It isnt across the road, it's actually up the road, through the park and across the road and although not too far away we had make our way to the accomodation with 4 large cases and when we got there we were confronted by 25 stairs up to our flat. It would have been better if we were met at the accomodation we were staying. The 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom accomodation was quite lovely and was clean. Be aware there is no TV in this accomodation but we knew this. What was missing was that personal touch advertised in their website. We never once met the owners who claim that they would share their experience with us in making our stay in Rome special. The last day was probably the most disappointing, we had asked if we could have breakfast at 8.00am, and was agreed to by the staff member. By 8.20 we were still at the front door ringing the bell and nobody letting us in. Because we had a train to catch to Naples we could not wait any longer and had to make other arrangements to make sure our children did have breakfast. If there was a problem with the request we should have been told at the time. When we got back I emailed Alice in Wonderland just to let them know of my concerns but to date have not received reply.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank micha1_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2009

I enjoyed staying here! Carman was great, very helpful, she provided us with a map, and information on how to get places. Breakfast was included, very yummy, lots to choose from. The room we stayed in was huge, with air con, clean. The bathroom which we shared was clean. My overall stay here was very positve. Free Internet. Its in a great location, about 5 min or less from the underground station. Very quiet area, so you get a good nights sleep. But also great, cause very close to the Colosseum and so close to the underground, makes it easy to get around. Accoodation was so cheap for what we got!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melbourne1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2009

We stayed in what seemed to be a brand new extension. Only a few rooms. Breakfast didn't start until 9am but was always late and finally ready at 9.30 - 10am, which made it hard to get out and see everything early. Also we got up early and had to sit around waiting, and there were not enough tables for everyone so we had to sit on the couch one morning.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank somegoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,139 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms Trani
B&T Rooms Trani
#900 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#141 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
HiSuiteRome
HiSuiteRome
#2 of 1,032 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#23 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alice in Wonderland Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alice in Wonderland Bed & Breakfast

Property: Alice in Wonderland Bed & Breakfast
Address: Via Calboli 60, 00153 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,424 of 3,673 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alice in Wonderland is situated in the historic area of Rome called Prati, full of bars, cafes and shops. Located just 1 metro stop from the Vatican, 1 stop from Piazza del Popolo, 2 stops from the Spanish Steps and virtually a short stroll from all major attractions that the eternal city offers, such as the Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navona, Pantheon, Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and the Colosseum.We offer spotless, cozy, individually designed rooms with really comfortable beds, all furnished with beautiful shared or private baths. Plus, our quiet terrace is the perfect place to rest after a long day of visitng the city. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alice In Wonderland Hotel Rome
Alice In Wonderland Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing