We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and awesome staff”
Review of Cajo e Gajo

Cajo e Gajo
Ranked #173 of 13,972 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: US$ 17 - US$ 34
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Trastevere
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Rome for a week in an apartment right above the restaurant and ate here a few times. Staff were always super friendly and affectionate and food tasted pretty good too. A big shoutout to Michele who went over and beyond every single time but the rest of them are cool too. Definitely recommend. They are open everyday for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank californiagal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (9,354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

789 - 793 of 9,354 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

So nice to just tremble over a high class restaurant with superb food and friendly staff after a long day in Rome!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Hvista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Very good Italian food and very friendly staff.
I enjoyed a lot staying there and I felt I am in Italy.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Gheorghiu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Grazie Mille Alesia. Great food, great people, nice place. Perfect for kids. Very welcome staff.....

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Cristian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

It’s been the best lunch in Rome by far. First: food was just great, especially the gnocchi alle vongole. But if we come to desserts, really, you have to try the tiramisu and the crepés: AMAZING. Second: incredible friendly staff. We were served by Mirko and Grazia: kind, attentive, funny... with the three of us, but specially with my son and that’s something very nice. Thanks folks, we won’t miss the place when back in Rome!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank ahamdanechi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cajo e Gajo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing